Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Facebook

4.9
stars
5,078 ratings
1,724 reviews

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

RS
Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

MP
Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,777 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Azihan A

Dec 30, 2020

It was a fantastic experience learning for this particular subject and using coursera platform. Not only the subject offered its great, the platform, the lecture and the community was such an amazing entity in this program!

By Ma. R F

Dec 24, 2020

I truly appreciate the effort and time that Facebook and Coursera put up together to develop such a value-adding, comprehensive, and learner-friendly course. I am looking forward to the next courses. Thank you and stay safe.

By Joseph V E

May 26, 2021

It is an Introduction, so expect it to cover the basics and lay the foundations for the long and more complex journey ahead, and it did well in doing just that. Very Engaging and makes you look forward for the next courses!

By Valery A Q

Sep 26, 2021

Excelente curso, es muy práctico y te dan datos actualizados de lo que acontece en el marketing digital. Es una herramienta importante para todo aquel que busca emprender su negocio o aumentar sus posibilidades de trabajo.

By Tomas G A

Dec 20, 2020

Por el tiempo que llevo realizando ya el curso, el cual es de 5 semanas... Me gustaría comentar que estoy sumamente satisfecho y que ha superado ampliamente mis expectativas, lo considero altamente recomendable y completo.

By Zero F

Dec 10, 2020

A great way to open up yourself in the field of Digital Marketing, where you will learn the set ways to build and be ready for your business goals, with a very good mentor and discussion will help you hit & set your goals.

By Andrea P

Nov 9, 2020

Great introduction course! Very clear and the examples provided were very practical, so it was easier to understand and learn about the key concepts anyone needs to take into account when starting a career in social media.

By MARY E M

Nov 2, 2020

Very in-depth and helpful course. Anke, the instructor is really professional and passionate when teaching. I think it should be better if all the activities or projects should be put during the last week, not every week.

By Shapovalov A S

Oct 19, 2021

Спасибо большое! Этот курс позволил мне по новому взглянуть на социальные сети и то как с ними работать. Не даром говорят "Не сотвори себе кумира, но сотвори учителя" для меня этим учителем стал COURSERA. Спасибо большое!

By Marlet S H

Aug 16, 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo, te enseña desde lo básico y te ayuda a tener una línea en el proceso de aprendizaje que te ayuda a comprender fácilmente los pasos que debes seguir para volverte un experto en social media.

By Rhea M

Jun 29, 2021

The course is very instructional yet simple. I have no background in Marketing but the lessons are all relatable and give me a clear view of what social media marketing is. It is so helpful for me to start my new career.

By La J H

Jun 18, 2021

Great course! I enjoy how they present the learning material in transcript and video. I also like how they give multiple attempts to take the quizzes over and the section that we need to review, when an answer is wrong.

By Edison R C

Feb 10, 2021

Social Media Marketing will involve a journey to digital the world breaking the limits of standard marketing. If we get to this point, we will enjoy learning all about the new ways and strategies to grow up on business.

By Candice T

Jan 20, 2021

Very informative course. I enjoyed the videos and practical examples throughout the course. Lectures were presented in an enthusiastic way. Lots of practical advice and tips given. Real life examples provided as well.

By Lamis C

Nov 30, 2020

The accessibility and digestability of this course helped me work around full-time employment! All of the information accounted was relevant and testing was fair and moderated. Can't wait to complete the next course!

By Rosales R A

Aug 3, 2021

Es un muy buen curso nos da un panorama general de las redes sociales y como trabaja con el marketing en lo personal creo que faltó especificar unos conceptos como el B2B o B2C pero de ahí en fuera es un gran curso.

By Saurabh K

Jun 8, 2021

It's a very basic course but if you don't know anything related to social media marketing, it will help you to build foundation. Course Instructor nicely explained each topic and the sessions are very much engaging.

By Huỳnh P H

Mar 20, 2021

Amazingly, this course helped me reinforce my social marketing knowledge and workflow. I feel confident and have the right mindset when doing social media marketing.

Clear, intuitive, easy to understand and practical

By Robin C S C

Apr 21, 2021

Aunque estudie otra carrera universitaria no relacionada con la publicidad, me encanto aprender sobre el marketing en redes sociales. Fue una gran experiencia conocer las bases principales para un buen marketing.

By ENRIQUE A A M

Feb 13, 2021

Amazing course for all those who like me, have some experience with social networks but do not know how to extract the greatest advantages to position your business, brand or professional image. Thank you so much

By Friedrich R

Nov 28, 2020

This course is really thorough in introducing aspects of social media marketing that the average social media user would perhaps have never known or understood before. Really appreciated what I was able to learn!

By Art C A

Nov 15, 2020

The topics included in this course are relevant and would prepare an aspiring social media marketer. In this course, you will also do projects that you can present as a sample whenever you are applying for a job.

By Elia A C

Nov 6, 2020

Un curso muy completo para aprender cómo funcionan las redes sociales en el modelo de marketing actual. Muy recomendable no solo para aprender conceptos básicos, sino para aprenderlos y aplicarlos en profundidad.

By Steven D J

Oct 19, 2020

Exceedingly well designed. My knowledge level was set a little low (beginner) so I could view the course and make recommendations to my clients. This has even been useful for those that are at a moderate level.

By Marina M

Apr 28, 2021

Excellent course if you are new to the Social Media marketing field. The course offers a mix of theoretical notions and practical elements that help you consolidate the learning. Excellent, enthusiastic teacher.