Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,798 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

SA

Aug 25, 2022

I like the fact that the session are short yet very clear and to the point

The assignments are very helpfull and the peer to peer method helps see and understand more about different points of view

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 3,438 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Geeta K

Aug 16, 2021

This course was really beneficial and helpful to me. A person like me who doesn't have much knowldge of Social Media is now ready to market on this.

I learnt different things about social media, KPI's, Smart Goals, Customer journey and so on.

I am looking forward to learning much more.

By Ifat a

Dec 28, 2020

It was perfect and amazing !

Perfect , because we came to know about the whole eco system of social media marketing from this course . And , amazing because here the instructor was just amazing ! She helped us a lot by her easy way of expressions and excellent presentation !

Thank you !

By Mohamed W A

Aug 1, 2022

This program was really interesting. In fact, my skills in this area have been expanded. I would like to thank all the contributors to this wonderful program and wish everyone the best. In fact I love everything and it is absolutely perfect. Thank you and I appreciate your efforts.

By Simpe R C

Aug 15, 2021

Understanding how Social Media Marketing works is very important in achieving our business goals. This course discusses the various social media channels, how they function and how they play in marketing our business, organizational goals, institution etc. Thankful for this course.

By Bakhytzhan I

Nov 25, 2020

Anke Audenaert is an Amazing expert and teacher! Even though this is the first introductory course, she covered many important marketing topics and gave various insights on how to reach and engage customers. I recomend this course for any professional regardless of her/his position.

By Ainul B B A

Nov 30, 2020

The course is very structured and takes you step by step with practical assignment to futher solidfiy your understanding of the subject at hand. Much recommended for people who wants an overview of social media marketing and to drive application in your respective work or business.

By Ahsan M

May 30, 2022

Thankyou so much for introducing such a amazing course for us.

Although I have 6+ years of experience regarding to digital marketing but I give priority to this course and learnt alot of new things from this course ..at the end its all about learning and knowing your mistakes .....

By chirag g

May 9, 2022

Course is really very good but i think it should be updated immediately with some more content like Tiktok is no more only short video platform and TikTok is banned in India. Reels in Instagram is very popular and businesses can't miss reels. Youtube shorts is also not discussed.

By Cristina R C

Mar 11, 2022

Clear and straightforward lessons that even a person without a background in marketing will have a concrete idea on how to begin his social media marketing journey. I appreciate all the activities. It inspired me a lot and made me realize how I can improve our business framework

By Augusto C d S

Jul 17, 2022

Curso excelente, gostei muito da forma como é apresentada as aulas e também as lições praticas, realmente recomendo, vale muito a pena.

Excellent course, I really liked the way the classes are presented and also the practical lessons, I really recommend it, it's really worth it.

By Anna K

Nov 30, 2021

Having worked in the marketing profession in various roles over the past 25 plus years, I found this content fresh, up to date and relevant. This was very helpful to stay in touch with the current marketing trends that rely more and more heavily on Social Media as time goes on.

By Cameron D

Oct 22, 2020

The information is presented in such a structured manner! At first I was like "Okay I'm 24 what don't I know about social media." But there really is another side to it; perfect for somebody who is seeking a job, and perfect for somebody who is passionate about their own brand!

By Prakash K

Nov 18, 2022

It was a good learning and introduction of Social Media Marketing . I learn lot on S.M. that which media should be used at right time and right advertise or branidng etc. e.g. when I wanted to go to largest possible audience or B2B business and job posting or bloging etc .

By Maissa A

Nov 28, 2020

The course is very well-structured; the instructor, the material, and the presentation are all very engaging, smooth, and clear. I appreciated the course because it gave me insights not just into social media marketing, but marketing in general and project management as well.

By Daniel L D J

Mar 10, 2023

As a newbie to the social media crowd and a 22-year retiree from the U.S. military, I wanted to learn more about social media and how I can understand each better. Anke was a great instructor, and the course was exactly what I needed to get started on my new career journey!

By Michelle D S

Oct 8, 2022

Este módulo del certificado profesional fue interesante, porque piensas realmente que es una introducción, pero para mi visión va más allá de eso, aprendí muchísimo, quiero agradecer a todo el equipo detrás de esta preparación de contenido y traductores. Me siento motivada

By Jennifer D

Mar 18, 2021

This course is straightforward, concise and covers all the essentials that a beginner (and even an advance student) needs to know about Social Media Marketing. It provides clear examples of cases, data and activities that helped me retain the lessons much faster and better.

By Phyohein K

Dec 19, 2020

Firstly, I really appteciate for your teaching and I need to learn for all courses. I can understand that 100% in the courses. And I'll try the best and keep going for my life by using the courses. I think you are very kindly and friendly on us. However, thankyou so much.

By Cobus L

Mar 10, 2023

An excellent course to the introduction of Social Media Marketing. It gave me new insights as well as allowed me to gain new skills. This assisted me to be more prepared for my current role as entrepreneur running my home business and doing my own social media marketing.

By Saif A

Dec 29, 2021

Anke is one of the best instuctors i've had the privlage to listen to. well spoken and presents the ideas in clear consice way, the course material is on point and explains the basics and then some. i am by no means a begginer and gained knowledge that i thought i knew.

By Ngan H T

May 21, 2021

This course includes lots of precious information about social media platforms for beginners. After this course, I understand how to use a suitable platform for my business. As well as the way to use social media effectively to get more customers and expand the business.

By suria m

Jan 19, 2021

Excellent and straight forward,the executive of every topic was well put together.I entered this programme with prior knowledge of what i would attain in this course.

I Really enjoyed listenimg to my lecturer with her use of everyday examples to bring the topicd to life.

By Abdulaziz B

May 15, 2022

I had known about Coursera before I applied for the University. I would not have applied for the University. Where is best place to learn and earn professional certifications and degrees than Coursera? I am enjoying Social Media Marketing Certification program so far.

By Dianna R

Mar 21, 2021

A through intro to social media marketing! It did not assume the newcomer would know the material covered before hand and I felt that the information was perfectly structured and simple to learn. The projects were the appropriate level of difficulty for a intro course.

By USMAN Z M

Feb 8, 2022

It's a nice and great course to learn social media marketing. I hope after successful completion of my course I'll be expert in social media marketing. After course completion, I'll definitely rank my business Coffeeflare with the website coffeeflare.com . Thanks Meta