Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Facebook

4.9
stars
5,060 ratings
1,721 reviews

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

MP
Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

RS
Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,776 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Tarun V

Aug 31, 2021

​A Very good course to take if you wanted an introduction on the different social media paltforms which exists and how to use them to fulfill your motives of marketing.

By Jessica D

Jan 21, 2021

I have taken other courses through Coursera for social media marketing and this one by far is the best. Very informative and I like how the projects are done in stages.

By Lourd J C N

Nov 8, 2020

amazing. i had learn what are the specific purpose of each social media platforms. i also learn how to create a SMART GOAL and KPI that is relevant to the business goal

By JUAN C A V

May 16, 2021

Excelente curso para empezar a conocer más a fondo el uso de las herramientas de marketing digital, así como ampliar el conocimiento sobre las estrategias de marketing

By MELINDA C

Apr 1, 2021

This was a great introduction. It ensures that you have a good foundation to build upon. Most of this information I knew and it was basic, but it is the introduction.

By Anne R

Aug 13, 2021

V​ery thorough, easy to understand format and explanations with plenty of examples. Appreciate the ability to work at one's own pace. Can't wait for the next course.

By Julian H

Feb 11, 2021

Very helpful and informative. Gave me more in-depth knowledge of social media and the way it works. Great addition to my notes and better understanding for my work.

By Jose S

Feb 9, 2021

Outstanding course! If you're looking to learn from 0 or to refresh your knowledge, it touches all the necessary points and goes beyond expected, 1000% recommended.

By Chad B

Nov 10, 2020

Good introduction. I already have several years of experience in the field so I am ready to keep going & hopefully learn more of the things I do not already know.

By Berfin Y

May 17, 2021

This course was really helpful for me. I learnt all the necessary basics that I needed about Social Media Marketing and I am so excited to move forward. Thanks <3

By Nassif A K

Nov 8, 2020

As someone who has experience working in Social Media Marketing, I di recommend this course for both experienced individuals and beginners, especially the latter.

By Janingapara K

Sep 19, 2021

Miss Anke was clear and precise in all lessons and her vibrant personality kept me interested. Looking forward to finishing the rest of the Specialization course

By Ilyas S

Jun 22, 2021

Fantastic course helps to understand the basics of social media, general marketing ideas and communication with customers via variety of social media channels...

By Ahmed N

Apr 1, 2021

I want to thanks the organiser for this Great course I am very happy to be one of the people who know this knowledge this is very great thanks Coursera , Anke :)

By David A

Jan 8, 2021

This was really good, it conveys a great sense of what social media marketing is all about and more, there's enough info to awake that curiosity within yourself.

By Alexandre

May 11, 2021

Love the content and the teacher, very well explained! Separated in small units, easy to take breaks to keep the optimum concentration. Love the course, thanks!

By Cherrynelle P

Jan 16, 2021

Very helpful, informative, and easy to digest. All the support materials (i.e. readings) also helped a lot in further explaining the lessons discussed per week.

By Margaret A L

Jan 14, 2021

Great general overview. With a nice mix of case studies, activities, and lectures. Well organized and easy to understand, learn, and apply to the 'real world'

By Bruno T A H

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent insight onto social-media marketing, even if you don't have any marketing background, it's also modern and attractive. Highly recommended for anyone!

By Sofoniyas T

Feb 27, 2021

this course is worth be taken by all entrepreneur, digital marketer and any one who loves leveraging social media for your own benefit, lost of insights in it

By Gustavo R

May 2, 2021

Es un curso que te explica paso a paso sobre el uso de las redes sociales y te da un panorama sobre como empezar a usarlos de una manera muy fácil y sencilla

By Pippa R

Feb 19, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found the flexibility of learning as and when I can fit it into my working day great. I look forward to the next course.

By Shahul H

Oct 19, 2020

I would recommend this course even for experienced professionals as this is a well structured reminder of what, why and how to perfect the social media game.

By Breanna L P

Aug 3, 2021

Great course for a beginner learning social media marketing. As a professional in SMM, this course was extremely easy as I have over 5+ years of experience.

By Calista P

Nov 20, 2020

Really helpful to Understand Marketing in General, From someone who doesn't come from marketing background to enhance your professional career in the future