Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.9
stars
5,967 ratings
1,920 reviews

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

RS
Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

MP
Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 1,975 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Baby J P C

Nov 1, 2021

Such a good online course. I had fun learning and acquired so many good points on how to market my products online.

By Dawn N

Jan 17, 2021

This was a great course! I was able to fit it into my busy schedule and continue a valuable education in Marketing!

By JAVERIA H

Oct 30, 2020

i have learned alot about social media and which social media platform is important for you career or for your job.

By Lawrence A

Nov 25, 2021

Great course! Not just an introduction but an overall course that tacles everything about social media marketing.

By Roberto E

Dec 1, 2020

Course one was a great overview. Really looking forward to getting into more detail with the following c4 courses!

By I M

Nov 28, 2020

The information is digestible. The videos are easy to follow. It takes a time commitment yet, it will be worth it.

By Santosh T

Oct 19, 2021

I really got to learn so much about marketing in this course and am i willing to learn more about marketing now .

By Teresa A L

Jul 1, 2021

Thank you Coursera, Aptly and Facebook. I learned a lot of skills and its a plus to my portfolio as a freelancer.

By Ezinne U

Mar 31, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it opened my eyes to a lot of things in the social media space. i highly recommend.

By Clara O

Feb 16, 2021

Easy to understand and learn the basic concepts of what are the best usages of various social media platform for.

By Agshin J

Dec 1, 2020

I highly appreciate that course for the beginners and everyone can learn more useful information. Really amazing.

By Jean P

Nov 3, 2021

It's very relevant and informative. They always provide examples that will make you more understand the content.

By Muhammad M A

Aug 24, 2021

The course is really informative and will help you understand how to set your strategy of social media marketing

By Ankur S

Jun 21, 2021

G​reat course that helps build up a basic understanding of Social Media Marketing and expands on business ideas.

By Dilini T

Jun 19, 2021

This is a great course and instructor did a phenomenal job in explaining the things in an understandable manner.

By K59 N T H N

Jun 13, 2021

This course really worths my time, it's also a good starting point for my path of learning Marketing. Thank you.

By Catalina S B

Mar 25, 2021

uno de los cursos mas importantes de Coursera por su practicidad y valor en conocimientos para los emprendedores

By Yanda S

Jan 16, 2021

It is a very comprehensive and informative course on social and digital marketing. It is delivered with clarity.

By Alfred T

Nov 14, 2021

Amazing journey for this course. Thank you for Miss Anke Audenaert for teaching and guiding us for this course.

By JM E

Sep 12, 2021

Excellent presentation, student-friendly navigation and great selection of updated contents.

Highly commendable!

By Mollie W

Mar 25, 2021

Although this course is extremely basic, it builds a strong foundation of understanding Social Media Marketing.

By Patricio A D V Á

Feb 16, 2021

One of the best courses I've taken; it is a great course to start your social media marketing for your company.

By Ahmed s

Nov 29, 2021

very professional content and great lecturer I recommend this course to any one want to start marketing career

By ARYA M

Oct 11, 2021

Wonderful course, topics very well explained accompanied by very nice and interesting assignments and quizzes.

By Simone B

Jun 24, 2021

A​ very interesting course, with a lot of tools and tips for beginners. Clearly explained, and easy to follow.