Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Facebook

4.9
stars
5,569 ratings
1,830 reviews

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

RS
Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

MP
Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 1,890 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Priya S

Feb 25, 2021

good

By Nawl T Z H

Feb 9, 2021

good

By Anmol g

Feb 6, 2021

GOOD

By Nay L H

Dec 28, 2020

Cool

By Muhammad M

Dec 18, 2020

Good

By Jen M

Oct 8, 2020

Good

By Dr. S U

Oct 8, 2020

good

By منتصر ب

Oct 23, 2021

نعم

By thuraya h a

Aug 23, 2021

yes

By NABARUN G

Jun 12, 2021

WOW

By Khushwinder

Mar 15, 2021

osm

By Kaitlin L

Nov 23, 2021

i

By Muhammad H K

Nov 15, 2021

T

By Dinesh V

Oct 25, 2021

By Mennatullah R H E

Sep 8, 2021

j

By Md. M I A

May 1, 2021

.

By Timothy L

Feb 3, 2021

This course provides an excellent opportunity to learn more about the social media environment and how it can integrate with any business. If you're an avid social media user or completely new to social media, this course offers information of value. If you can spend more time (weekly) than suggested, it feels more cohesive. Here are two pieces of constructive feedback I can offer the course creators:

Though it's great that anyone can take this course, I think for some people there is a language barrier. The course could provide a better learning experience for all students if Coursera offered subtitles for students whose first language is not English. It seems like everyone does their best to peer-grade on content, but the language barrier can make it difficult to grade other students' work effectively.

Finally, I would set higher standards for peer-grading, including a required minimum 100-word comment, offering the currently suggested content (constructive criticism, a question, compliment, etc).

Thank you for an excellent online course experience with Coursera, Facebook, and Professor Audenaert.

By Lauren C

Dec 17, 2020

Decent enough introduction to social media marketing but felt it could have gone more in depth in some areas. I liked the professor a lot and could tell she was knowledgeable. As with all courses like this though, there really isn't a way to directly ask her questions. Biggest issue with the course is the discussion forums and the peer graded assignments. With people taking the class from all over the world there might be language barriers for some students so their assignments were poor. Incomplete, didn't follow directions, hastily put together, incoherent, etc. Then I think about that those same students are grading other people's work. There are a lot of mods but didn't really see them active in the forums answering the questions of students. The forums weren't well organized either nor was there a system of notifications on posts or threads within the course. Doesn't seem like a lot of thought went into the forums at all.

By Ali A C

Sep 22, 2021

The peer-graded assignments are not a particularly effective method of learning in my opinion since majority of us are students of the course and we're not exactly qualified to be grading each other. We might be giving each other full grades and encouraging mistakes or misunderstandings as a result.

It would be better if the assignments were graded by instructors of the course or other professionals whom we can trust to be qualified enough to give us real, beneficial constructive criticism/feedback. Either that or have it as a guided project or optional assignment of some sort. I'm not brimming with ideas at the moment but I hope you understand my concern.

By veronica r

Sep 28, 2021

This course is a fantastic introduction to Social Media Marketing. The course is well-structured, with templates and downloads provided to make learning and assignment submission really easy. The lectures are entertaining and not too long; 'bingeable,' if you will. My only criticism is the lack of examples of KPIs for social media goals in the Week 3 content. A short lecture, or even a download of the main KPIs for the big platforms (e.g. reach, impressions, CPC) is essential I think to properly understanding how to set Social Media KPIs and to finish the assignment effectively.

By Parul A G

Jan 8, 2021

A very good Course for a beginner like me to understand the social media landscape, various tools out there in the market, how to define your campaign objectives, define target objectives, customer persona, journey maps and finally the measurements/KPIs to measure the campaign performance. Looking forward to go through the other courses in the series to have end to end understanding of social media analytics.

By Enrique R V

Jan 2, 2021

The course was very informative and straightforward. I liked the collaboration between people taking the course through the peer graded assignments. My only problem was that there was an issue with the week 1 external tool assignment and I had to go through the forum to look for other people sharing the same issue and found a solution there.

By M.Zafarullah S

Dec 30, 2020

It was a wonderful journey learning Introduction to Social Media Marketing. As heavy user of social media, it is really great to learn academically and officially!!!!The assignments and test really help in reviewing your understanding of the content, please do really take part in the assignment and test, you will really benefit from them

By Leah C

Mar 18, 2021

I have sat through several marketing meetings in the past and have always collaborated with that department, but this course was great in filling in the blanks I was always a bit too embarrassed to ask about the different social media platforms. I feel more confident about them now and gained skills in identifying target markets.

By Michael B I

May 13, 2021

This course gave me good insight into what it takes to be a social media marketer for a company. It definitely made me rethink how to use the right platforms for your business. There is a valuable insight into taking this course. It is way cheaper than going to college and taking a class on it.