Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
4,058 ratings
1,701 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
Sep 26, 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 1,706 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Kevin D

Aug 9, 2020

The best social psychology course! This course has everything you need to learn about social psychology.

By Andy T M Y

May 29, 2020

Many great insights and examples. A lot of information to take in but you will eventually appreciate it.

By Kusumanjalee T

Jul 29, 2019

Very advanced, updated knowledge in a very interesting form! Really enjoyed it and learned a great deal!

By Sayani S

Oct 13, 2020

Wonderful Course, beautifully structured. So proud that I took this course, learned a bunch. Thank you.

By Geri A O

Sep 25, 2020

Highly recommended! Professor Plous is one of the best instructors I've encountered here in Coursera :)

By Maxine L

Jun 26, 2020

The lectures were very engaging and easy to follow! the assignments were though-provoking and impactful

By Chia S J

Jun 1, 2020

to put it simply, i learnt a lot about myself, and everything around me, and how both affect each other

By Karen D

Apr 8, 2021

Very thought provoking. Easy to understand with a little fun thrown in to make it even more enjoyable.

By Debbie B

Sep 16, 2020

The first online course I have ever completed! So interesting, dynamic and engaging from start to end.

By Vaibhav D

Jun 16, 2020

If you have interest in Psychology, This is a great course to dive deeply into it. Highly recommended.

By Gretchen O

Jun 5, 2020

My first online course. The contents are interesting and eye-opening. I enjoyed this course very much!

By Kasmi K

Jun 1, 2020

excellent course, i enjoyed it so much, really it's one of the most wonderful courses i have ever take

By Ephrem A

May 13, 2020

Educational, entertaining and well-delivered. The course has impacted a lot. Thank you Prof. S. Plous.

By Jose C

May 10, 2020

Incredible. Thank you Mr. Plous and all your team. I will do my best yo use what I learned here daily.

By Clark K D

May 10, 2020

I truly enjoyed the course and entertaining lectures. Thank you for the opportunity to learn with you.

By Nicole B G

Apr 22, 2020

Professor was one of the best I've learned from and hope to someday learn from live (or in video :) )

By neha g

Sep 20, 2019

This course was really very helpful and knowledgeable. I learned many new things. Thank you coursera😊

By Kelly Y

Jul 13, 2020

So intellectually stimulating and interesting! A fantastic course that I would recommend to everyone.

By Peter G

Jun 14, 2020

It's very enriching course which has broadened my understanding and comprehension of human behaviour.

By Jaison C

Aug 19, 2019

This course offers research-based examples of human behavior that is both interesting and disturbing.

By Alyssa C D

Apr 3, 2021

I love ittt so helpful and entertaining! The assessments and examples given are also very practical.

By Virginie L

May 17, 2020

A really complete, interesting, and well organized course. An amazing psycho social skills learning.

By Igor M

Apr 30, 2020

I like very much this course. It helped me very much to understand human society behavior of people.

By Lily C

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helps me a lot! I would definitely review soon! Don't hesitate to take this course.

By Nining S

Nov 26, 2021

I love this social psychology from Wesleyan University. Really helped me in increasing my knowledge