Chevron Left
Back to Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
1,046 ratings
267 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

Top reviews

KP
Jul 31, 2020

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM
Jul 26, 2016

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 262 Reviews for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

By Sathy H R

Jul 14, 2017

Though in the start of this course, I felt some what that the course is slightly premature. But as the course goes on I learnt a lot of things which are quite useful.

By Shubh J

Sep 24, 2020

IT WAS AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH A GOOD FACULTY. A LOT OF NEW THINGS ABOUT ORGANIC SOLAR WAS LEARNED FROM THEIR NEED TO MANUFACTURE TO STORAGE TO STABILITY.

By M S S K

Jan 21, 2018

The course is good unless you are keen learner, but some of the quiz question needs improvement or hint that will help us to pass.

By MOHIT S

Jan 11, 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the working and life cycle of organic solar cells and its applications.

By Elie B

May 14, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course, excellent content. Only problem is that it is impossible to get help if you need support.

By Lance W

Oct 13, 2015

Great introduction to the state, opportunities and challenges associated with Organic Photovoltaic systems.

By Pavan A B

Aug 19, 2015

This course is really great.Enjoyed learning organic solar cells. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

By Mandeep S

Jul 23, 2017

This course is more for students who like chemistry than for students studying electrical engineering.

By HUGO J C M

Sep 23, 2020

Creía que se enfocarían un poco más en la instalación, sin embargo aprendí varias cosas.

By Julio C A S

Dec 6, 2017

It is a good starting point for understanding the possibilities of energy creation.

By Ananie N

Dec 22, 2020

Great course, but some practical exercises such as virtual lab should be included.

By Johnny S

Nov 9, 2016

Pretty good, worth doing to learn the ins and outs of this promising technology.

By Dr. T J

Sep 23, 2020

It was very informative course, I enjoyed learning about organic solar cells

By Rubén G R

Jan 31, 2016

Algunos capítulos no están claros para resolver alguno de los ejercicios.

By Akash P

Feb 4, 2018

Nice course. Theory and practical application showed very beautifully.

By Ethanol J T

Jan 9, 2017

Very interesting, good balance between theory and field technical info

By Vidit D

Jun 25, 2020

overall the course was good but informationpart could be much better

By Rajani K

Nov 8, 2019

The teachers are good. And the course started a new phase in my life

By Saptam G

Dec 27, 2015

A few more technical aspect input will make the course better....

By Neerajreddy

Jun 4, 2020

The overview theory of the solar cells was previewed effectively

By Michael D T

Oct 2, 2015

I like this but there is quite a bit of data and info to cram.

By Oleksandr M

Oct 16, 2019

Would like to get more information about physics behind OPVs

By Babu K N

Aug 30, 2015

Too much formula based. Needs to be little more interesting.

By David J D

Aug 23, 2015

FOR THE SOLAR LOVING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD !!! LOVIN IT !!

By Beatriz M M

Jan 15, 2016

A good introduction to the Organic Solar Cells world.