Chevron Left
Back to Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
1,006 ratings
261 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

Top reviews

KP

Aug 01, 2020

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM

Jul 27, 2016

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 256 Reviews for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

By Elie B

May 14, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course, excellent content. Only problem is that it is impossible to get help if you need support.

By Lance W

Oct 13, 2015

Great introduction to the state, opportunities and challenges associated with Organic Photovoltaic systems.

By Pavan A B

Aug 19, 2015

This course is really great.Enjoyed learning organic solar cells. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

By Mandeep S

Jul 23, 2017

This course is more for students who like chemistry than for students studying electrical engineering.

By HUGO J C M

Sep 23, 2020

Creía que se enfocarían un poco más en la instalación, sin embargo aprendí varias cosas.

By Julio C A S

Dec 06, 2017

It is a good starting point for understanding the possibilities of energy creation.

By Johnny S

Nov 09, 2016

Pretty good, worth doing to learn the ins and outs of this promising technology.

By Dr. T J

Sep 23, 2020

It was very informative course, I enjoyed learning about organic solar cells

By Rubén G R

Jan 31, 2016

Algunos capítulos no están claros para resolver alguno de los ejercicios.

By Akash P

Feb 04, 2018

Nice course. Theory and practical application showed very beautifully.

By Ethanol J T

Jan 09, 2017

Very interesting, good balance between theory and field technical info

By Vidit D

Jun 25, 2020

overall the course was good but informationpart could be much better

By Rajani K

Nov 09, 2019

The teachers are good. And the course started a new phase in my life

By Saptam G

Dec 27, 2015

A few more technical aspect input will make the course better....

By Neerajreddy

Jun 04, 2020

The overview theory of the solar cells was previewed effectively

By Michael D T

Oct 02, 2015

I like this but there is quite a bit of data and info to cram.

By Oleksandr M

Oct 16, 2019

Would like to get more information about physics behind OPVs

By Babu K N

Aug 30, 2015

Too much formula based. Needs to be little more interesting.

By David J D

Aug 23, 2015

FOR THE SOLAR LOVING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD !!! LOVIN IT !!

By Beatriz M M

Jan 15, 2016

A good introduction to the Organic Solar Cells world.

By Ebrahim F

Sep 11, 2020

Hope we can get PART II of this course.

Thank you DUT

By Zhen Y

Jul 22, 2017

Exceptional tutorials for getting to know the area

By Alberto

Oct 09, 2015

Great introduction to a very promising technology!

By Ms. S D

Jun 19, 2020

it is useful to know about solar cells in detail

By Shrivaas S

Dec 02, 2015

Really liking it though am still in week one :)