Chevron Left
Back to Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.6
stars
783 ratings
202 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

Top reviews

ES

Nov 12, 2018

At first, there was a lot of chemistry which scared me a bit but I like how it was really linked to engineering. I loved it. I got exactly what I wanted to know about OPV technology.

DL

Feb 19, 2016

Very enriching course. A lot of materials that will familiarize learners with most of the current topics in Organic Solar Cells. Review from a Material Science student.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 198 Reviews for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

By MOHIT S

Jan 11, 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the working and life cycle of organic solar cells and its applications.

By Elie B

May 14, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course, excellent content. Only problem is that it is impossible to get help if you need support.

By Lance W

Oct 13, 2015

Great introduction to the state, opportunities and challenges associated with Organic Photovoltaic systems.

By Pavan A B

Aug 19, 2015

This course is really great.Enjoyed learning organic solar cells. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

By Mandeep S

Jul 23, 2017

This course is more for students who like chemistry than for students studying electrical engineering.

By Julio C A S

Dec 06, 2017

It is a good starting point for understanding the possibilities of energy creation.

By Johnny S

Nov 09, 2016

Pretty good, worth doing to learn the ins and outs of this promising technology.

By Rubén G R

Jan 31, 2016

Algunos capítulos no están claros para resolver alguno de los ejercicios.

By Akash P

Feb 04, 2018

Nice course. Theory and practical application showed very beautifully.

By Ethanol J T

Jan 09, 2017

Very interesting, good balance between theory and field technical info

By Rajani K

Nov 09, 2019

The teachers are good. And the course started a new phase in my life

By Saptam G

Dec 27, 2015

A few more technical aspect input will make the course better....

By Michael D T

Oct 02, 2015

I like this but there is quite a bit of data and info to cram.

By Oleksandr M

Oct 16, 2019

Would like to get more information about physics behind OPVs

By Babu K N

Aug 30, 2015

Too much formula based. Needs to be little more interesting.

By David J D

Aug 23, 2015

FOR THE SOLAR LOVING PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD !!! LOVIN IT !!

By Beatriz M M

Jan 15, 2016

A good introduction to the Organic Solar Cells world.

By Zhen Y

Jul 22, 2017

Exceptional tutorials for getting to know the area

By Alberto

Oct 09, 2015

Great introduction to a very promising technology!

By Shrivaas S

Dec 02, 2015

Really liking it though am still in week one :)

By Camilla S

Sep 10, 2018

Final quix should contain new questions

By Jonathan B

Jul 15, 2017

Great overview of organic solar cells

By Pavlo B

Dec 07, 2016

Interesting and perspective course

By Zozimus D L C

Nov 12, 2018

Good explanation on each headings

By Laura A D P

Sep 28, 2016

Es un curso muy bueno