Chevron Left
Back to Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
1,053 ratings
271 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

Top reviews

KP
Jul 31, 2020

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM
Jul 26, 2016

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 266 Reviews for Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice

By Eric S

Oct 23, 2015

Very informative, and presented in such a manner that the instructors' passion is evident throughout the course!

By Juan M G V

Jul 26, 2020

Thank´s for the service and dedication you have for the students. I learned more of Organic Photovoltaic cells.

By Felice V

May 23, 2016

Thank you for the opportunity to learn. The material is foreign to me but explained simply. I plod forward.

By Nithin X

Aug 7, 2016

thanks for this course. everything is well explained. we wish to get a course on pervoskite solar cells too.

By Krishanu D

Jan 30, 2017

It was a very knowledgeable course. Please start a course on "Perovskite Solar cells" as well if you can.

By Dr. G R K

Jul 5, 2020

It's useful course particularly who are going to research on organic solar cells. Thank you all teachers

By Mouni M

Oct 26, 2016

A very challenging but interesting course. Love how we were guided to research through out the course.

By Ricardo M

Nov 7, 2017

the course is pretty well structured and the topic is very interesting. Keep the good working guys ;)

By Jyotiska C

Aug 19, 2017

It is a really wonderful course. I will certainly recommend people in Photovoltaics to go through it.

By Lusia k

Dec 6, 2017

is a well formulated course , and easy to be incorporated in ones busy schedules.Thank you so much

By Ali E A M

Dec 15, 2016

It was stunning course.I I have benefited greatly from my staff.It was really awesome experiment.

By José A G

Aug 27, 2017

Un hermoso curso en el que aprendí muchas cosas nuevas acerca de las celdas solares orgánicas...

By ABHIROOP D

Nov 30, 2018

Loved this course, the quizzes very medium difficulty and the instructors were very nice too!

By Alejandro S

Oct 26, 2020

I really liked this course because it helps to expand the basic knowledge about solar energy

By Antonio C R

Sep 29, 2019

Excelente, porém estou com dificuldade para resolver os cálculos.

Onde está o fórum?

Obrigado.

By Julio C M S

Aug 16, 2015

It's pretty good. Very interesting and easy to use. I like the examples and all the figures.

By Roshan N

Aug 22, 2020

Very Nice Course. Really helped me a lot. Application based course is really appreciating.

By Shaun S

Jul 14, 2020

A very nice indepth look into many aspects of organic photovoltaics. Very accessible also.

By Meenakshi B

Aug 20, 2020

Enjoyed the lectures and really it will help me a lot in building up my skills.

Thank you.

By Caelum A

Oct 13, 2018

Fun to learn about a new and exciting topic. Thanks for opening this to the world :)

By 何文慧

Nov 10, 2017

The course is very interesting and helps to understand organic solar cells in depth.

By Roberto E C L

Dec 27, 2020

Very interesting and important course, to learn about OPV. Thank you for everything

By Dmytro V

Aug 19, 2015

Very recommended course for beginners in Python and programming. 100% satisfied =)

By Aurangazeeb A K

Oct 30, 2018

An interesting course on Renewable energy. A totally different teaching approach.

By akshay j

Aug 26, 2015

Great learning experience. A new way of learning things which interests you most.