Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
stars
2,049 ratings
596 reviews

About the Course

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top reviews

AP
Dec 11, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM
Dec 26, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 592 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

By Zhenya F

Aug 24, 2020

Great solar technology primer. The course was exactly what I wanted it to be. Many quiz feedback forms had minor spelling and wording errors.

By Ruban P K

Jul 15, 2019

It was very informative and well designed course. Motivated to learn more about different types of Solar cells and to implement my knowledge.

By VARPE V M 2

Dec 16, 2020

Its Best Idea to Learn any important any iformation and easily to our time. my quetions is how is geting complition certificate and grade .

By David D

Jul 4, 2019

A nice course with very interesting topics and easy mathematics problems and videos talking about history, present and future of solar cells

By Shankhaneel B

Sep 14, 2020

It was a great Learning experience. Looking forward to into more details of renewable energy in future. Kudos to all the course instructors

By Stefan R

Sep 10, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and i think other will also find it being so. Great instructor that made it less challenging and more fun !

By Andrea G

Jul 25, 2020

I personally thank the teacher and Coursera for this super interesting and clear course. I really hope to see more courses like this one.

By Khawaja M J

Jan 23, 2018

Fantastic overview and detailed view of the manufacturing side of solar cells. Now I need a course for designing a solar powered system.

By Mervin X L

May 30, 2020

Brief but detailed introduction to solar cells, I would take more advanced classes with this lecturer and his colleagues in the future.

By Enelysion

Nov 19, 2017

excellent course that covers the whole solar cell industry with very nice interactive webtools and a lot of extra supplementary reading

By rahul d 1

Apr 30, 2020

I have learned many basics about solar cells. Every module of this course was well organized and very effective for beginner students.

By Venkatesh R

Feb 25, 2018

Dope ass course, catered for people who don't want to be specialists but entrepreneurs. Thanks to professor and shout out to coursera!

By Md. F R

May 6, 2020

It was a great course for a student as a beginner to understand the basics of solar cells. I enjoyed every moment while this course.

By kasun b

Apr 22, 2018

Very good introductory course for people interested in solar cell technology. A good stepping stone to learn more about the subject.

By Keyur P S

Jul 27, 2020

An Interesting course for the students who have a keen interest in the field of solar energy and want to start from the beginning.

By Mahmoud M E

Apr 16, 2020

great course with a lot of interesting information , i want to thank DTU for this amazing course and a big thanks for prof. Morten

By AUBIN N

Apr 29, 2020

Really interesting course for who wants to find out a bit more about solar generation and solar cell technologies. Thanks again!

By Muhammad U D

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative. Gave an insight on the current scenarios and the emerging need for solar technology for production of energy.

By Yonatan K

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.

By Jake F

Oct 5, 2017

This course was very accessible, well organized, incredibly interesting, and properly broad while not getting overly technical.

By Abhishek T

Mar 25, 2020

The teacher made the course really interesting with live example and also helped me to get better understaing of the syllabus.

By Monika M

Sep 6, 2017

This course is very useful to get you knowledge about solar cell technologies gathered and systematize. I highly recommend it!

By Johan B

Nov 28, 2018

Really a good introduction, well explained. Quality in the material, good teacher, good tasks. Really thanks to the professor

By Abubakar S F

May 3, 2020

This course clearly demonstrated the real-life experiences and applications of solar cells by building up the strong basics.

By Prudhvi R V

May 26, 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.