Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Sourcing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Sourcing by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
628 ratings
119 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top reviews

GB

Jun 12, 2019

Great course from Supply Chain Management Specialization. The professor is great and cover a lot of important topics in a very easy to understand way.\n\nI totally recommend this course.

UZ

Dec 05, 2019

An outstanding course regarding sourcing and procurement. I suggest procurement strategies should also be included in this course like type of contracts, Letter of Credits etc..

Filter by:

101 - 113 of 113 Reviews for Supply Chain Sourcing

By John W

Aug 10, 2017

a little boring , but I have to say in Coursera, there's few courses about sourcing or procurement .

By Adonis S

Jul 17, 2017

I found the course below average, considering how great the 3 first modules where. The content seems to be spread too thin, and some of the graded assessments were not very productive. Still informative enough though!

By Siddharth B

May 07, 2018

The assignments can be more better to extract more from the learnings

By Evan C

Apr 30, 2019

Decent intro that provides an overview of how to manage vendors / suppliers, but does not offer practical application of the tools. I will need to seek an additional course to get practical learning of make vs buy, supplier matrix, and scorecarding.

By MEET G

Aug 17, 2019

The Assessment should have been better instead of Peer reviews in each week.

By Shuo P

Oct 09, 2019

Course is pretty boring

By Sheila C

Dec 04, 2019

Not enough reading material or topics covered

By Clive L

Dec 29, 2018

A stronger emphasis on sourcing would be desirable.

By Vijay J

May 09, 2017

Didn't find much to learn in this one.

By Akshay B

May 04, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are not very clear and hence not convnient to complete them

By FABIO P

Nov 25, 2019

not very useful

By Danilo C P

Jan 20, 2017

It's not worth the price.

By Ben J

Apr 25, 2017

Very disappointed at the lack of notes and course material. I hope part 5/5 improves.