Chevron Left
Back to Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings by Rice University

4.8
stars
208 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings! This course is structured in four modules, each one revolving on a topic related to the physician-patient interaction. Each module contains four lessons; on grammar, vocabulary, the dynamics of the spoken interaction, and aspects of sociocultural relevance. The video lessons are unlike regular “lectures” in which you are just listening. Instead, you should think of them as virtual classes where you are supposed to reflect, complete activities, and even get extra practice on your own time. The videos are a roadmap that will provide what you need to complete the activities on the student handout. Each module is followed by a 10-question quiz. It is important that you complete the lessons sequentially, as they build upon each other....

Top reviews

A

Sep 21, 2020

Muy buen curso, te da la realidad actual con el contexto que estamos llevando y eso te ayuda a canalizar mejor todo el aprendizaje.

AE

Aug 11, 2020

Muchísimas gracias, fue un buen trabajo.. lo pasé bien con usted señor Abad. Gané muchas palabras nuevas.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 64 Reviews for Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings

By Susan C

May 8, 2020

The Professora, Maria Victoria Abad Rabat, was an excellent teacher (with a lovely madrileño accent), and the content of the course will be very useful to me for my part-time medical interpreting. I highly recommend this course.

By Patrícia L d L V

Jun 18, 2020

Um curso didático, com uma excelente professora, com assuntos muito relevantes e úteis no contexto médico e que te inspira a estudar para sempre dar o seu melhor para o paciente. Foi incrível essa experiência. Recomendo a todos.

By MPearsall

May 27, 2019

Dear Mrs. Abad, I truly enjoyed the course, the videos and the activities of the course were informative, practical, and well structured.

I appreciate your time.

Maria.

By Kiya S

Jul 14, 2019

This course was great! The professor was awesome and did a great job of making the course as interactive as possible even though it was a self paced course.

By Angelica D

Dec 13, 2020

This course is really helpful to those who has previous knowledge of Spanish and wants to learn how to use the language in healthcare settings.

By Syrlane A

Dec 29, 2021

One of the best online classes! The material is challenging and fun. I am so excited to put into practice everything I learned in this class!

By Antony M

Sep 22, 2020

Muy buen curso, te da la realidad actual con el contexto que estamos llevando y eso te ayuda a canalizar mejor todo el aprendizaje.

By Jameela R

Nov 9, 2020

Overall a very well structured course. The knowledge I have acquired will be valuable in my future endeavors.

By Sultan C

Dec 28, 2020

Todo es perfecto. Muchísimas gracias profesora. Aprendi muchas cosas sobre la medicina y terminología. :)

By Amina K E

Aug 11, 2020

Muchísimas gracias, fue un buen trabajo.. lo pasé bien con usted señor Abad. Gané muchas palabras nuevas.

By Gabriela N C U

Oct 24, 2020

I really liked the instructor and her handouts. I can go back to the handouts every time I need them.

By James T

Oct 4, 2020

Great course for the intermediate Spanish speaker, would highly recommend.

By Keren G

Dec 23, 2020

Love this course, I learned so much even though I already knew Spanish!

By Camilla B

Aug 16, 2021

Focuses on the important conversations required in the medical field.

By Abigail M

Jun 7, 2020

Great content, easy to follow, and easy to work at your own pace!

By Marie Z

Aug 25, 2020

este curso me encanto! aprendi muchisimo. Gracias a la profe!

By Arci G

Dec 23, 2020

Overall, excellent course if you are up for the challenge!

By Andy C

Apr 22, 2020

Great teaching and very well put together course!

By Olumba N

Jul 7, 2020

Really good course. Very thorough and engaging.

By Samuel M

May 8, 2022

Muy gostoso elcurso....

Soy de Moçambique.

🥰

By Alex A

Jul 9, 2020

Curso muy entretenido y didactico

By Carlos F

Nov 30, 2020

Un poco difícil pero lo logre.

By Daniel C

Jan 27, 2022

Fantastic course!

By Marina S

Sep 14, 2021

Great instructor

By Ken G

Jun 13, 2020

wish to unenroll