Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
476 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

¡Bienvenidos! This second course in the specialization will build on the basic vocabulary you learned in the first course, and you will begin to build the skills necessary to express your likes and dislikes orally and in writing. You’ll also begin to explore the some of the common cultural experiences of the Spanish-speaking world through a visit to the marketplace. A series of interactive activities and videos will provide opportunities for practice and continued exploration of the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world....

Top reviews

DP
Feb 23, 2019

Este curso es excelente! tuve la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo español. Estoy estudiando en Argentina y necesito tener la certificación B2. Creo que este curso es fundamental para realizarlo.

RJ
Nov 25, 2017

I would very strongly recommend this course. It is a very well thought and planned module, it is fun and informative with some serious assignments that can be challenging but well worth it.

Filter by:

76 - 98 of 98 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

By Yulia V G

Mar 9, 2021

Muchas tareas escritas se encuentran confundidas) Hay que adivinar algunas respuestas.Pero material, gramatica y teiría son mas interesantes.

By Kiersten G R

Jul 27, 2020

The lessons are helpful, but some practice tests do not give us sufficient feedback whenever we make mistakes.

By Fatma O A

Feb 14, 2021

The course is very helpful thank you. But a lot of lessons and information weekly. we can't study well.

By Rumela P

Aug 31, 2020

thank you coursera but according to me, the grammar portion must be expressed in more detailed form..

By D A

Jul 21, 2020

the process of teaching is very good. really loving it.

By Shamima R M

Sep 26, 2020

Useful for the beginners. I liked the delivery:)

By Mia B K

Nov 22, 2020

a little hard but very good

By Sharavanakkumar S

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent course modules

By pentapati h

Nov 22, 2020

good

By Lok H V C

Aug 22, 2020

The model answers are rigid and need updating. Peer reviewing may not reflect the quality of the submissions when learners are on different levels and the peers fail to count and acknowledge the points attained.

By Rimantė P

Oct 6, 2020

Coud be better. I cound't do practice exersises without other resources help. For grammar part, it needs more examples.

By Redowan K K

Jul 11, 2020

Each quiz should have a question answered for the students to understand the pattern of the answers required.

By CARYN T T

Sep 30, 2020

The videos need more explanations and perhaps supplying pdfs with notes would be a bonus too

By Adrian D O

Jun 17, 2020

Easy to understand but there were instructions and questions that need to be revised

By Tasha G

Mar 6, 2021

if possible more time should be given to the explanation of Se.

By Shonna M

Sep 13, 2020

Would not recommend. They extrapolate and progress rapidly from limited instruction. Many of the quizzes require you to know the intent of the instructor to complete them, which is incredibly frustrating. You have to pass the quizzes to progress to the next section, so if you're stuck not understanding what they want, you can't continue.

By Don P

Jul 1, 2020

Lack of feedback for the exercises. Seems like a careless oversight that should have been easily addressed.

By merna s r s

Jul 14, 2020

Explaining the grammar was far from enough, the grammar tests are really difficult and not clear.

By Deleted A

Nov 18, 2020

i want to unenroll from this specialization

By Melissa A

Mar 11, 2021

This course is well put together and the teacher obviously knows the language, but in my opinion, it is defiitely NOT a beginners course. It is quite challenging. I have taken college level beginner's spanish courses, and the subject matter in those was way more appropriate for beginner (basic words and pronounciation, simple conjugation of verbs). I had to consult with a native spanish speaker for help with some tricky parts and even she was confused and remarked that this level is definitely not for a beginner.

By YASMINE H A M A

Jul 16, 2020

The course is so bad that the teacher does not speak Spanish as a native speaker

He studies Spanish in a very complex way and wants very specific and limited answers in one template

I live in Colombia and speak Spanish very good, but this course is very complex and limited and the teacher wants answers with a Spanish accent like Spain and is not flexible in questions or answers

But I only completed the course to obtain the certificate

By Archideb S

Aug 15, 2020

Didn't like this course at all.

By Liuying H

Apr 16, 2020

bro I can't even see the vid..