Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
250 ratings
49 reviews

About the Course

Ready for the big game? Building on the vocabulary and skills that you have already mastered, this third course of the specialization will introduce new vocabulary that will prepare you to discuss sports, pastimes and politics -- important cultural elements of the Spanish-speaking world. You’ll also add new vocabulary relating to travel and living arrangements. This course also introduces the progressive tense and past tense and you will add to your vocabulary of helping verbs....

Top reviews

EW
Nov 16, 2020

This course is amazing and provide such a great view onto this language. I am very happy with it and hope to continue learning and recommend it to some of my friends.

HK
Aug 22, 2020

I have learnt a lot. Dr. Robert Blake is really a gem. Whatever he taught, it is authentic and really helps develop and understand the concepts.

Filter by:

26 - 49 of 49 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Sports, Travel, and the Home

By Nyasha G

Jan 13, 2018

excellent and very engaging

By Ramatu L

Jul 10, 2021

I love this course!!

By Darryl C C

Jan 24, 2021

An excellent course!

By PAPPU S V T

Nov 13, 2020

Great Experience.

By Jay N

May 9, 2017

i learned a lot

By Mouhannad R

Apr 23, 2019

Great course

By STEFANO S

Mar 17, 2021

NICE COURSE

By GrumpyOldeLadyGamer

Jan 12, 2020

Thank you.

By DHEERAJ K

Jun 1, 2020

Super

By G T S R

Dec 13, 2020

good

By UPASI V K C

Nov 28, 2020

good

By pentapati h

Nov 22, 2020

good

By CHADALAVADA V

Nov 1, 2020

good

By BANDI V P

Oct 29, 2020

good

By M. g s r

Oct 4, 2020

good

By Damian B

May 10, 2021

I have really enjoyed the three Spanish courses offered by UC Davis through Coursera. I have enjoyed the exercises to learn the vocabulary and learning the grammar constructions. I also enjoy applying the week's vocabulary and grammar to an assignment about myself. This brings all the teaching points together.

There are a couple of things that might improve the experience. I struggle with grammar and one of the grammar exercises does not provide correct answers. It would be good to see the right answer so I know where I am making mistakes.

Secondly, I have had difficulty accessing the peer-reviewed assignments. There are Youtube or other links on the assignment page but there is no hyperlink to the student's video. I hope this can be resolved.

By Kriebel D S

Sep 11, 2018

Certainly this is a good course for those who strives to learn Spanish. Though a little bit hard for beginners.

By SHRADDHA G

Aug 1, 2020

The course is good but the guidelines are not being reset.So,I cannot submit assignments.😞😕

By ZHULINGFEI

Nov 18, 2019

There were too less learners in this course.

By SANSKAR V

May 4, 2020

nicely done

By Donna Q C

Sep 13, 2021

These courses are good, but there are some errors that need to be corrected for future students. The first practice tests covers information that hasn't yet been covered in the videos. The writing practice quizzes are a source of frustration for all students per the forum. I question whether you really want students who may or may not understand the language grading students who may or may not understand the language. I could not pass a peer assignment until the Coursera help staff moved me to a new session. I went from failing every peer exercise to passing the peer exercises with an almost perfect grade. The quality of the peer students really impact your grade in this course. Also, there are errors in many of the tests and evaluation criteria that have been noted in forums, but not corrected by the staff. Some of the comments recommending corrections are over a year old.

By Joshua R

Jun 30, 2020

I do feel like the course improved my Spanish. However, the video lessons from the professor are too short to make a significant impact. In addition, there are often inconsistencies between what he says and what is written in the graphics. The vocabulary practice quizzes always include questions about grammar topics that are not taught until after those respective quizzes. Overall, I learned a lot, but the course could use some cleaning up.

By Suhasini M

Oct 1, 2020

In some of the chapters, I do not see enough examples to practise. Hope I get to see more examples. Otherwise it is encouraging. Thanks.

By H

Mar 14, 2021

It's okay. I found some typos here and there in the quizzes and some of the questions were very vague. Felt frustrated many times.