Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
8,228 ratings
2,533 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,515 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Oluwatimilehin M O

Sep 25, 2020

This course has helped me build myself over the few weeks and I've learnt to speak a better and professional English. It's such a great experience being here.

By Prayag R D

Jun 21, 2020

It gives me confidence to speak English. It improves my group discussion skills, interview skills, presentation skills and telephonic and online conversation.

By N H P

Jun 11, 2020

It is a great course. The materials are very good that they are very important to speak professionally.you should try this and it will be very helpful for you.

By Владислав Г

Apr 3, 2016

It really helps me to improve my english skills! That's why I recommend everybody to pass through this course (especially, if you have an intermediate level).

By Nicolás M

Oct 20, 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Para una persona como yo, que tiene un nivel básico o bajo, me ha servido de mucha ayuda dentro de todas las área que me interesan.

By Zaxidova G T

Aug 9, 2020

I liked this course. I have an ability speaking on the phone and online by helping Georgia Institute of Technolgy. I am sure that I can practice it always.

By ahmed g I

Nov 10, 2020

It has been such a great choice to take that course. I was so lucky ti roll in this course. I can not thank you such a great course and highly recommend it.

By Doha a

Aug 25, 2020

i really liked this course and learnt lots of things like the pitch and the phone calls , elevator was my favorite , thank you for this amazing opportunity.

By BRINDHA R

Jun 8, 2020

It's very interesting and easy too.I have learned a lot from this course. It's my first course in coursera and I m very happy for taking this course! Tnk u!

By NIKHIL M

May 29, 2020

This course helped me a lot, I've learned so many techniques for the betterment of my communication skills and one on one interactions. Thank you, Coursera.

By Dilara

Apr 24, 2020

I really enjoyed during this and earned important knowledge about speaking in English.Also,instructor is very positive it's important for me.Great course...

By Chris M

Aug 8, 2016

this is a great course... i learned to express myself in a proper manner so i sound more professional on the phone since my job requires to take/make calls.

By Mar�a P A

Sep 7, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sorprendió gratamente. Sin duda ayuda a mejorar la pronunciación y te enseña excelentes técnicas para desenvolverte mejor con el idioma

By Erick F

Aug 12, 2020

It is a really helpful course. It is concise yet powerful. I highly recommend it to those who want to improve their English in a professional environment.

By Hasan H A

Jan 14, 2020

I like it, so helpful.

the most thing is so easy,focus on what student needs to improve his English

and the best is the different scenes in 1 video.

thanks

By Aanie S G S

Oct 18, 2020

It was very useful and interesting to do this course. This course really improved my English speaking skills.

Thanks to courses for offering this course

By Paola V G

Sep 26, 2020

Es recomendable para personas que se inician en las conversaciones en ingles, ayudan en la entonación y en la manera de acentuar las palabras y oraciones

By Mashael M A

Sep 18, 2020

It was the best online course!! at the same time it was fun, and I developed my speaking skills. Thank you for all lecturers on this course.

Best Wishes,

By Nibadita C

Aug 26, 2020

A very good, and well-organised course. I am feeling delighted by completing this course. It helped me better to deliver presentation and speak publicly.

By Ashok B

Jun 13, 2020

I really learn many new techniques which will help me in my professional life. Though I'm learning English for 12 years I have learned many new things.

By Andrew D Y

Apr 20, 2016

Thank you :)

I am really get advantage from this course and start to use new things that I have learnt and will continue the specialization.

Thank again :)

By Zhenia G

Dec 21, 2020

I think this course is very useful in order to have a correct way to speak and improve the pronuntation that could be difficult for not native speakers.

By Valentyna N

Sep 27, 2020

The course is very enjoyable and helpful! I liked the teacher, videos, assignments! It was very interesting to study with classmates! Thank you so much!

By Nazmus S S

Apr 4, 2020

To be honest, I learned a lot from this course. I was not really sure, how much I will learn from this one. But it turned out the content is very good.

By Rinson J

Jul 27, 2016

our professor is excellant in communication and she got an unique style of communication which i will surely try to implement in my communications too!!