Chevron Left
Back to Sports Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sports Marketing by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
632 ratings
220 reviews

About the Course

Today, there is demand for people skilled in Sports Marketing. Organizations want your expertise to strength and grow customer bases and teams want to enlarge their fan base, attract new sponsors to their sport, build strong programs with existing sponsors, and run their fan conventions and other events. In addition, a wide range of companies recognize the value sports relationships have in positioning and building their brands. In this Sports Marketing MOOC, you will learn: — Ticket pricing strategies — How a crisis might happen in sport — How all types of companies are using sports to enhance and position their brands — How to promote and market a sporting event — How to develop sponsorships — How to use social media to grow your team’s follower base and promote your sporting events, conferences and conventions The Sports Marketing MOOC was created by Professor Candy Lee of Northwestern’s Medill School of Journalism and Integrated Marketing Communications. She is joined by experts in the many specialty topics important to Sports Marketing....

Top reviews

DS

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

JJ

Jan 28, 2020

I am really into this lesson that is a practical subject that could be easily learned. and also, Assignments are a nice way to apply the knowledge from the course, I hope it has an advanced lesson.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 217 Reviews for Sports Marketing

By Jorge G

Jun 03, 2020

Completo. Trata el Marketing deportivo a nivel muy general pero las piceladas son muy útile para cualquier persona interesada.

Me parece muy interesante la metodología apoyada en los vídeos y en las tareas revisadas por otros compañeros. Enhorabuena.

By RAMESH P S

May 12, 2020

I found this course very interesting and informative. The videos and ref. materials are very useful to learn and know about the sport marketing. Also, this course provide a reputation as delivered by the well organised university in the world.

By Solon T

May 31, 2020

I really liked the course and the Professor. The interviews with so many experienced professionals aggregates lots of value. On the other hand, I was expecting more "technical" analysis and ideas, hence it's a Intermediate course.

By Arbaaz K

May 03, 2020

The course was really helpful for me to discover the marketing aspect of any sports team or league. As a marketing student and an avid sports fan, this course was a perfect blend of two fields which i'm thoroughly interested in.

By Sophie C

Jul 20, 2020

The social media aspect could have been more up to date and with better interviews to show the day-to-day tasks in social media management. The readings were excellent and the interviews were fantastic.

By DEEPAK D

Jul 19, 2020

Overall good learning and experience and learned a lot about sports marketing in details which i could use in practical work and execute it in a well proposed manner. Thank You...

By Mats W

Apr 28, 2020

Very clear content. A good mix of reading suggestions, video content and thorough theory. If you already had some education on marketing before, this might be a lot of repetition.

By Ankush K u P G

Aug 18, 2020

I learn what is marking .how to manage the event .what is the sponsorship .and many more .it teach how to maintain relationships between company and sponsorship.

By Jose S

Dec 28, 2019

Well organized contents. Some of the interviews are great and the exercises are so interesting and fun. I would improve the course adding updated contents.

By Ansari f s

May 29, 2020

Sports marketing course gave me good knowledge and information about how sports events are managed.

This course was very interesting and helpful for me

By Gustavo A M P

Jul 05, 2020

I think it could improve the program if from time to time the teachers could answer questions or solve doubts but in general is a very good program

By Katie M

Aug 21, 2020

Amazing course. My only critique is that I wish there were more lectures to help explain different topics, but I loved that there were interviews.

By Gaurav G

May 19, 2020

All the basics covered, still something feels amiss. But have to applaud the efforts put in. The course is well designed & easy to understand.

By Davina N

May 11, 2020

was a lot of interviews which was helpful but i enjoy lectures with facts more. assignments were useful, as were the notes taken in the class.

By eshan p

May 19, 2020

A great course and alot of knowlegdge was gained through this, thank you professor lee and all the other sources for such an amazing course.

By Daniel B

May 06, 2020

A great course which gradually introduces the learner to the topic while the coursework really reinforces the learning of the program.

By Pranav B

Sep 09, 2019

Needs more in-course content, there are too many external links.

I'd rather take north western's opinion on each issue in detail :)

By kyra s

Jul 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course I got to learn a lot and it helped me get the base for what I want to do in the future

By Bhavya V

Apr 01, 2020

Added certificate in my resume. Surely will help my future aspirations of being a sports journalist!

By Albert B

Apr 24, 2020

Very good overall. Maybe a little bit too basic for someone who already works in marketing

By Ben

Jun 19, 2020

Very fun course with some informative videos and a lot of things to learn about.

By Gabi O

Apr 21, 2020

Realy intersting. I hope in the next level study more than social media tatics.

By Jose D Z

Aug 03, 2020

Es bueno para quien no conoce acerca de sports marketing and communications

By 028 B G

May 23, 2020

That was really nice study by home and had fun to complete all assignments.