Chevron Left
Back to Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python by IBM

4.6
stars
15,106 ratings
1,920 reviews

About the Course

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

BS

May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,937 Reviews for Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

By A R

Dec 2, 2020

Awesome course for getting started and learning the foundation for relational databases and SQL!! Highly recommend

By Olagoke A

Jun 7, 2020

Well delivered and detailed... The most interesting part is the ability to access database using Jupyter notebook.

By Patrick M

Jul 9, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

By Kobi Z

Feb 4, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

By Enrico G

Mar 20, 2022

Very interesting course with real-world example and exercises. It will definitely be useful for any data analyst.

By Cameron W

May 3, 2021

Extremely informative and interactive course that will have you ready to use SQL in real, practical applications.

By Abhishek P G

Jul 6, 2020

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching

By chaofan z

Dec 19, 2019

I recommend this course: each class has a super clear explanation with detailed exercises.

Thank you for the class

By Sandra L R O

May 5, 2019

This is a useful course, practical and useful, where you can build and deep your knowledge in SQL and it's tools.

By Charlie K

Nov 9, 2018

Loved the basic SQL refresher as well as how SQL and Python interact which was brand new to me and very valuable.

By Trust O

May 5, 2022

A​mazing course. I like the vastness, connection and exposure to different areas of handling data and databases.

By Abel S S

Oct 3, 2021

Excellent course, the final work helps a lot to demonstrate what has been learned and I really enjoyed it a lot.

By Ryan c

Dec 31, 2020

A person didn't follow the grade instructions and I hope a standard answer is provided to this final assignment.

By Kanapuram S P

Dec 26, 2020

Excellent Course !! The Lab and the Content is so simply organised that a student with no background can follow.

By Fitrie R

Aug 31, 2020

very well explained! having null knowledge of SQL would not be necessarily worrysome. course really help thanks!

By Jose A C

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of useful information and had a good time doing so. Would highly recommend it.

By Aravindan N

Aug 3, 2019

An excellent course for introduction to SQL and python for accessing SQL. Easy to understand and follow lessons.

By Saurabh K

Mar 25, 2022

this is very good platefrom by provide coursera and we are leran Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

By Miguel V

Oct 1, 2020

Great Course. Would've liked more storage space in db2 to upload my own data and play around with it using SQL.

By Na M

Oct 16, 2019

Well designed and a lot of practices. Hope there is an advance SQL class that I can continue to improve my SQL!

By Livingstone M

Mar 15, 2022

The best practical course I have ever done. I like the really world dataset exercises.I recommend it to anyone

By aditi m

Oct 7, 2020

Very interesting course for beginners and would recommend for people who want to learn SQL queries and ibm db2

By Abdul M M

Sep 3, 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

By Hamza a

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course for those who has some basic knowledge of SQL and the last module is the plus of this course.

By Wilfredo A

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.