Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
5,897 ratings
1,043 reviews

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,129 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By One M

Oct 16, 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

By Fernando G

Sep 22, 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.

By Bhinna K

Aug 6, 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!

By Muhammad W

Dec 28, 2021

First of all, i just wanna say thank you to Google x Coursera team who in charge for this e-learning content, it's totally cool!

By susan s

Apr 19, 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

By Ken X

Sep 16, 2021

E​asy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

By pooja b

Aug 8, 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.

By Mohammed S

Jul 21, 2021

Really Professional course, google was right when say those 7 courses equal 4 years fo study, thank you google and Coursera.

By Yana O

May 19, 2021

Very interesting and quite challenging at times if you choose to put in all the time and effort towards practice! Thank you

By Joshua A

Mar 26, 2022

G​radually launching deep into the world of UX Design......The instructor made the learning very interesting to follow.....

By Elena T

Mar 21, 2022

This is an excellent course for everyone! Great presentation, competent mentors! Structured information! Thank you so much!

By Ville J

Nov 19, 2021

Very deep dive and effective methods and tools to really push to the best solutions before going to the design part itself!

By Jvanash H

Aug 18, 2021

For a lack of a better term, this course was exceptional. This was a truly eye-opening experience and I'm grateful for it.

By Luis R V F

Nov 7, 2021

Such a challenge to complete the competitive audit but, it was the best part. Definitely, the course is totally worth it!

By Kyvan L

Aug 14, 2021

I learned that UX design can lead one to explored a wide variety of topics such as disability, research, interviews, etc.

By Akshay P

Oct 27, 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.

By Nguyễn T

Oct 17, 2021

This course is perfect for those who want to start the UX Design process with multiple related knowledge of UX Research!

By Arun D

Jul 5, 2021

Nice tutors. feels like i'm learning without being intimidated. Also the reading and assignments are laid out perfectly!

By Yǔ-Hsuān H

Jun 21, 2021

This course is really helpful!!!! It explains many UX research methods which you know what it's but not sure how to use.

By Jennifer G

Apr 28, 2022

Great course! Doing research in UX positions, this course offers everything employers are looking for in a UX employee.

By Istiak A S

Dec 13, 2021

Amazing course by Google. I have learned so many things, it was an awesome journey. I will always thankful to Coursera.

By Busayo A

Mar 23, 2022

T​his is so challenging and very well engaging. I am glad to have finished this paticular course. I like it, The push!

By Amilcar J L R

Dec 28, 2021

Excellent syllabus with practices that reinforce what has been learned.Thank you for transmitting such good knowledge.

By Dhenada Y

Nov 18, 2021

Thanks for the mentors, and everyone that makes this course understable and relevant. I can't wait for the next course