Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
6,630 ratings
1,189 reviews

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,281 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Tran H P A

Nov 12, 2021

I love this course, it helps me to understand more about competitve audit, persona, understanding customers.

By Alice J

Jul 9, 2021

T​his is well structured course and I learned UX research part very clearly to utilize them in the real life.

By majd e m

Dec 30, 2021

This Course Is very nice and hard, becouse it have many information about design thinking and design process

By Liudmila N

Feb 23, 2022

Good quality course, with usuful exercises to learn the material better. Looking forward to my next course.

By Victor H S G

Jan 31, 2022

It is a good course, I recommend it, they teach you how to start your case study and study the competition.

By Tracey C

Jun 10, 2022

Super informative and straightforward. Be prepared to do a lot of work to get the most out of this course!

By Bridget M

May 11, 2022

It was great to get into some actual assignments and start applying theory/lecture to a portfolio project.

By RADIK Y

May 8, 2022

Hey! A useful course that gives you the opportunity to test yourself in the intention to achieve the goal.

By Marcedes K W

Nov 14, 2021

This course has been eye opening to some of the new processes that are being utilized by the UX community.

By Mas w

Apr 3, 2022

Highly recommended

Any manager or developer want to work in the professional way need to take this course.

By Hashir T

Jul 16, 2021

It was an amazing experience. Thank you to all the UX Experts that have put their efforts in this course.

By Ana

May 23, 2021

I loved this course, it taught me a lot and it was broken down into parts that were feasible to complete.

By Rathnayaka M S T

Jun 4, 2022

I got lot of knowledge and good experience of Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By mahdiye h

Feb 19, 2022

in this course I have start my own project, gather and organize informations and so excited to coutinue.

By Maryna P

Oct 21, 2021

i​t was tough and challenging enough to learn about research phase but enspiring and interesting as weel

By bahar e

Jul 31, 2021

i had enjoyed of learn about ux experience topics learning this kind of design psychology is amazing

By Chanel N

Jun 7, 2021

Challenging and engaging! The way the curriculum is set up feels like I am really back in the classroom!

By Mike M

May 21, 2021

I learned a ton of new stuff! Lots of very relevant info to take in. I'm enjoying the course. Thank you!

By Sharath K

Nov 19, 2021

Anyone can start their career as a UX designer without knowing basic ideas. It's a good place to start.

By Liudmyla F

May 12, 2022

Good course giving the deep understanding what is UX design and what preparing points should be done.

By Muhammad A N

Mar 30, 2022

It was a great course, instructor was very engaging. This course is challenging and equally rewarding.

By Rohitkumar P

Jun 15, 2022

In this course I have learn so many thing and it is a very simple way provided to learn for students.

By Öykü Y

Dec 4, 2021

The examples and the assignments are very helpful. It builds UX Design knowledge one step at a time.

By Adaku

Jul 13, 2021

T​his course was information-packed and yet easy to follow, thanks to the pacing and the instructor.

By Tasia R

Apr 4, 2021

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!