Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
11,071 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,129 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Zully M

Jun 24, 2021

For me, the course was a challenge. I learned about key elements to the empathize, define and ideate process. I'm enjoying this certificate.

By Hannah V W

Feb 18, 2023

not that university was pointless...but wow this google course taught me more in 3 months than I learnt in 3 years at university. Applause!

By Jess G

Feb 15, 2022

The instructor made the course super interesting and resourceful. The documents and reading particular is so well made. Thank you so much!!

By Catherine G C

Feb 16, 2023

i am so grateful i had this opportunity to learn. The explanation is clear and made me realized a lot about how an app is being developed.

By Shajib H

Jan 21, 2023

The course is really needed who want to build up a career as a UX designer. Happy to complete this course successfully.

Shajib222@gmail.com

By Usama N

Sep 12, 2022

Describe every single step of the first three-phases of the design process. Great course I learn a lot of things about the design process.

By Patricia M

May 4, 2021

El curso es muy completo y ayuda al estudiante, en cada paso, a realizar las actividades e incorporar los conocimientos mediante práctica.

By Fernanda K A d C

Mar 16, 2023

In this great course I learned to empathize, set goals and idealize, create brainstorming meetings, audits and competitive audit reports.

By Ahsan A

Dec 22, 2021

This course was very interesting, as a psychologist I do knew some of the terms mentioned but still it helped me to enhance my knowledge.

By Felipe C

Jun 29, 2021

The content is great. I learned a lot from this course. There is a good balance between articles, videos, exercises and other activities.

By Leila E Q

Jun 23, 2021

I enjoyed the practical aspect of having a real project to work on, and I also found the peer-graded assignments to be of great benefit.

By Gauravsingh S

Aug 28, 2022

Amazing content . Got to learn lot of things that I was not aware about user research specifically like user journey , competitive audit

By E W

Aug 25, 2022

Thank you so much for offering this course. I really loved it. I think so much differently about design and making it accessible to all.

By Carol M

Jul 12, 2022

This is a really interesting course. It takes time and dedication to learn the techniques but they are all really useful and worthwhile.

By Tania A M

Mar 4, 2022

Excelent course. I really enjoyed it and i learned a lot about research. The course highlighted my weaknesses and made me overcome them.

By Samantha M P

Oct 18, 2021

Muy buen curso! ciertamente creo que se necesita un poco más de tiempo para las actividades de este bloque que son un poco más complejas

By Prabhat S

Mar 8, 2022

Very Good Course. Instructors explain very well. Thank You to everyone who made efforts for making this course accessible to all of us.

By Dorna Z

Oct 3, 2021

I didn't know anything about UI UX Design when I staretd this course. Now I have a lot of skills under my belt. I'm so happy about it.

By Mark R

May 15, 2021

Excellent Class. Very Challenging. Very informative. Will be taking two weeks off for family commitments. I look forward to next class.

By Pius O

Feb 14, 2023

This is a great course! I am proud of Google for putting this course together via the Coursera platform. You have indeed, helped many.

By Alice J

Feb 11, 2023

Very nice and educational and development course with detailed knowledge of UX designing.. Thank you coursera and team for teaching me

By Claudia S

Sep 19, 2022

Muy buenas explicaciones y casos prácticos. Es muy útil revisar los casos resuletos para comparar nuestro trabajo y aprender de ello.

By Irtaza H

Jun 9, 2022

Loved the course overall. Learned many new insights into the field. The course is well structured and clearly conveyed to the learner.

By Shantayya H

Jun 1, 2022

This course is just awesome, the way it is structured makes the learner understand each and everything step by step. Thank you Google.

By Ashini L

Dec 24, 2021

It was a fantastic learning experience. Because of this training, I'm able to look at things from a new angle than I previously could.