Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
10,404 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,969 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By vivi c

Sep 8, 2021

I can't wait to learn the skills of: User experience, UX research, Wireframe, Prototype, User experience design in the next course!

By Jason G P

May 16, 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

By Harshavardhan A

May 5, 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

By Ashish S

Sep 16, 2022

So far so best up to now as a complete new to this feild now i can say that i have pretty much knowledge of the ux design process.

By Francisco U

Feb 15, 2022

Great course to learn to empathize with users and be able to generate a connection with them to solve problems. I highly recommend.

By Danitza C

Jul 6, 2021

i like the way that the user is the center of the design, and I liek to knew new techincs to ideate new productus base on the user

By Bělohlávková T

Jun 2, 2021

Intense, this course required doing a lot more hands-on assighnemts. I enjoyed this course as I learned many new things. Thank you

By Farhan A

May 16, 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

By Daniel o O

Aug 1, 2022

Absolutely wonderful, great learning environment with the best of tutors. I'm really greatful for this experience and knowledge.

By Sofi S

Dec 5, 2021

The course is built on the principle that it is easy for everyone to understand. I recommend it to anyone beginner or experienced.

By Mohammad A M

Oct 17, 2021

It was awesome! Previously, I had a different understanding from UX, but now, I can say it is the whole process of product design!

By One M

Oct 16, 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

By Fernando G

Sep 22, 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.

By Jenny B

Sep 8, 2022

This was very detailed and I enjoyed the projects. In fact the projects were incredibly helpful to really understand the process.

By GriZoly L

Jun 11, 2022

Learnt a lot from the course. Realized that Empathize, Define and Ideate is really important in the whole design process! Great!!

By Maheswaran D

Jun 7, 2022

This course is incredibly interesting, and there are many peer-reviewed tasks that will help us improve our knowledge and skills.

By Bhinna K

Aug 6, 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!

By Puch

Nov 6, 2022

Great! Learning alot! I took one UX course before this it was very short and didn't teach me any of these! I recommend this one!

By NasreenArt

Jun 26, 2022

It was fun and the provider of the course did a great job, she was very engaging and it even looks like I have the course live!

By Muhammad W

Dec 28, 2021

First of all, i just wanna say thank you to Google x Coursera team who in charge for this e-learning content, it's totally cool!

By Innocent B O

Aug 30, 2022

Very interesting course. Glad i didn't waste my time on nothing, and i'm grateful to coursera for this awesome course. Thanks

By susan s

Apr 19, 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

By xu y

Sep 16, 2021

Easy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

By pooja b

Aug 8, 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.