Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
10,926 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,098 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Jenny B

Sep 8, 2022

This was very detailed and I enjoyed the projects. In fact the projects were incredibly helpful to really understand the process.

By GriZoly L

Jun 11, 2022

Learnt a lot from the course. Realized that Empathize, Define and Ideate is really important in the whole design process! Great!!

By Maheswaran D

Jun 7, 2022

This course is incredibly interesting, and there are many peer-reviewed tasks that will help us improve our knowledge and skills.

By Bhinna K

Aug 6, 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!

By Puch

Nov 6, 2022

Great! Learning alot! I took one UX course before this it was very short and didn't teach me any of these! I recommend this one!

By NasreenArt

Jun 26, 2022

It was fun and the provider of the course did a great job, she was very engaging and it even looks like I have the course live!

By Muhammad W

Dec 28, 2021

First of all, i just wanna say thank you to Google x Coursera team who in charge for this e-learning content, it's totally cool!

By Agbaji O

Feb 5, 2023

Great course. Love the peer review. i learnt so much from reviewing other students work and thier review of mine. Thanks google

By Nguyễn H N

Feb 22, 2023

The affordable program is engaging and enjoyable for newbies and those with an intermediate knowledge in the UX design sphere.

By Innocent B O

Aug 30, 2022

Very interesting course. Glad i didn't waste my time on nothing, and i'm grateful to coursera for this awesome course. Thanks

By susan s

Apr 19, 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

By xu y

Sep 16, 2021

Easy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

By pooja b

Aug 8, 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.

By Mohammed S

Jul 21, 2021

Really Professional course, google was right when say those 7 courses equal 4 years fo study, thank you google and Coursera.

By Yana O

May 19, 2021

Very interesting and quite challenging at times if you choose to put in all the time and effort towards practice! Thank you

By Joshua A

Mar 26, 2022

Gradually launching deep into the world of UX Design......The instructor made the learning very interesting to follow.....

By Elena T

Mar 21, 2022

This is an excellent course for everyone! Great presentation, competent mentors! Structured information! Thank you so much!

By Ville J

Nov 19, 2021

Very deep dive and effective methods and tools to really push to the best solutions before going to the design part itself!

By Jvanash H

Aug 18, 2021

For a lack of a better term, this course was exceptional. This was a truly eye-opening experience and I'm grateful for it.

By Erika L

Sep 18, 2022

This course was challenging and drove home the understanding of UX Design process. It encompasses a lot of information.

By Luis R V F

Nov 7, 2021

Such a challenge to complete the competitive audit but, it was the best part. Definitely, the course is totally worth it!

By Kyvan L

Aug 14, 2021

I learned that UX design can lead one to explored a wide variety of topics such as disability, research, interviews, etc.

By Kanchan J

Sep 16, 2022

Thank you for giving me opportunity of learning how to empathize users, define their problems and ideate the solutions.

By Akshay P

Oct 27, 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.