Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
476 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

AC
May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

RS
Mar 23, 2021

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 108 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Shane T

Apr 27, 2021

Course instructor was absolutely fantastic - and delivers the knowledge in such a succinct, charismatic way. The content is superb, and the assignments challenging. A very worthwhile course.

By Bernadett C

May 2, 2021

Learned a lot of new procedures that I will use when creatinga design, to make a better product. Really like the interactive parts and the assignments are varied and fun.

By ARITRO K S

May 16, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Büşra A T

Apr 7, 2021

Thank you providing such material I learned many new things and had challenges to become better. I wasn't aware of many things on steps to understand users.

By Fred G

Apr 21, 2021

I loved this course! Really well thought out, really interesting. Not only did I like the assignments, I liked reading my fellow student's work, as well.

By Patricia M

May 4, 2021

El curso es muy completo y ayuda al estudiante, en cada paso, a realizar las actividades e incorporar los conocimientos mediante práctica.

By Mark R

May 15, 2021

Excellent Class. Very Challenging. Very informative. Will be taking two weeks off for family commitments. I look forward to next class.

By Hoi D

Mar 24, 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.

By Jason G P

May 16, 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

By Harshavardhan A

May 5, 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

By Farhan A

May 16, 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

By Jennifer E M

May 9, 2021

The course is rich in content and clear explanations. Easy to understand all concepts and great presentations.

By Tasia R

Apr 4, 2021

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!

By PengWen K

Mar 30, 2021

Amazing course. Empathy is for everyone that wants to define, ideate, and offer practical solutions.

By Megan M

Mar 22, 2021

A very good overview of the first steps of the design process. Really enjoyed the final project.

By Rafael d S M

Apr 12, 2021

Amazing experience. I've learned so much during this course. Highly recommend for everyone.

By Srinivas S

Apr 11, 2021

Extremely well guided and curated, full of insights from industry experts. Very helpful!

By Graham T

Apr 18, 2021

Great content and useful frameworks. Relevant for any user centred design organization

By rahul t

Mar 31, 2021

Best UX coruse , easy, more interesting and joy full. i recommended for all designer.

By Waleed I

May 10, 2021

Love this course... a bit tough at the end but full of knowledge and activities...

By Natalia L

Apr 22, 2021

Amazing ! Thanks all the team!! Is very useful all the tools that you teach to us.

By Pujitha B r

Apr 19, 2021

The course was very useful for me as a beginner in the UX industry.

Thank You

By Nova A

Apr 22, 2021

Loved the course! It was so insightful - thank you thank you thank you!

By Elvis K

Apr 21, 2021

This course is far more than detailed, very much valuable and concise