Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
398 ratings
80 reviews

About the Course

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

Top reviews

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 80 Reviews for Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

By BERNADETTE Q

Sep 28, 2020

Its very helpful and informative

By Thyaneswaran V

May 13, 2020

Excellent course for Innovation!

By Artem A

May 10, 2020

Awesome course on innovations!

By Nadia G

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent course- thank you.

By anil p s

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course. Loved it!!

By Victor A A V

Jan 14, 2020

I

n

c

r

e

d

i

b

l

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

By Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

By Hani A

Sep 24, 2018

really great course

By Edmundo X G M

May 08, 2020

Great, great class

By Alain R E K

Dec 17, 2018

interesting course

By Sakpon G

May 27, 2018

It is very useful!

By NG M H

Jun 20, 2020

very insightful!

By Pham T T

Jul 09, 2019

Useful knowledge

By Akpan N G

Oct 03, 2020

Exceptional

By VIOLA B

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent!

By TEJRAJ S C

Jun 01, 2020

Thank You

By Vikram K V

Jul 29, 2020

Good

By OLAWALE I K

Oct 03, 2020

ok

By Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

By Marc M

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

By Annemarie E

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course and found it very relevant to my job and today's pandemic climate. Lectures were very well timed and easy to understand. I would have preferred to have part of the course mark determined by interactions in the forums to encourage more engagement. Thank you so much!

By Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

By Shubham S

Jun 30, 2020

Good teaching method but it would have been better if more industry-based examples used to signify the importance of the topics.

By Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

By Inderjeet s

Oct 14, 2020

I really enjoy and very interesting course it is