Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Management by Copenhagen Business School

4.8
stars
3,502 ratings
795 reviews

About the Course

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top reviews

JV
Apr 11, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
Sep 20, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 780 Reviews for Strategic Management

By Kyle S

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent so far. Thank you for approving my financial aid I love your website and every course I take is like a drug for my brain <3

By Homer D D T E

Feb 21, 2016

The course is wonderful. It is design actually for busy people. The course is concise but the expected objective is well established.

By Kevin A

Dec 20, 2019

I've spend a lot reading books but only with this course really showed my mind for what is strategy applied to the real situations.

By Job A

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course especially for working professionals . Look forward to see more such courses from the professor and your school !!

By Ramnath

Dec 5, 2015

An interesting course

Well-organized with a number of well-selected references and materials

As an entrepreneur, found it very useful

By Muhammad F D

Oct 8, 2019

Excellent introduction to the strategic management as a concept. It is important to read the articles to get full benefit from it.

By Alessio M

Mar 20, 2017

The Course is a great imprimer for Strategy in Business. It has a lot of references and a clear explaination of the main concepts!

By PAUL T

Mar 28, 2020

I was so grateful in completing this course. I've built a nice foundation in strategic management of business. Thanks

Regards Paul

By Diego K V

Mar 11, 2019

This course is excellent in all of its historical revision and contents. To me, a must to anyone wanting to learn about strategy.

By Pacutho S A

Dec 4, 2018

The course content was very pertinent to current situations and clearly presented. Opened my eyes to a lo in my present position.

By Ketki T

Apr 17, 2020

It is an engaging course that focuses on genesis and different angles in strategy. Very informative with real life case studies!

By David P I

Aug 20, 2018

Great introduction into the world of strategic management!

I enjoy learning starting with real world scenarios and case studies!

By Harajinder K

Oct 30, 2015

Wonderfully presented and very informative. It would be helpful if there was a copy of all slides used during the presentations.

By Kathy T

Oct 23, 2015

Super interesting course, engaging instructor. Good pointers to interesting articles for further reading. I highly recommend it!

By Pradeepkumar m

Jun 21, 2020

Information and easy to follow the simple reading. I am recommending this course for all the industrial person and MBA student.

By Andre S d O

Jul 21, 2016

Content presented clear, direct and modern. Contemporaneous references and examples help to support and assimilate the content.

By Sivakumar S

Oct 6, 2017

Very insightful, throughout the course the examples quoted where very relevant and made the concepts quite easy to understand.

By FAYEZ A

Mar 9, 2016

It is a must taken course to understand "Strategic Management" from different business schools in critical thinking approach.

By Stefania C

Aug 10, 2020

Really interesting! I've never studied strategy, this course is the perfect introduction to anyone who's naive in the field.

By Tamer J A

Apr 18, 2018

Thanks a lot for the useful course.

I would like to check how i can apply to get certificate for the completed course.

Thank,

By Caitlin S

Nov 9, 2019

This course was awesome -- in every lesson I was drawing things I learned into my daily work at a strategic marketing firm.

By AMANDA J

Aug 24, 2020

Thank you very much for all of your endeavours to make this course a success. The lessons were very clear and informative.

By T R A

May 30, 2020

One of the best courses I have come across of strategic management. It is a nice blend of theory and analytical practices.

By Faisal K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course for Strategy consultants and understanding the latest way on addressing high level strategic challenges.

By Rawl I

Oct 12, 2020

this course is insightful and helps you get a good understanding of how to think strategically with managing a business