Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Sourcing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Sourcing by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
237 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide a detailed overview of a Strategic Sourcing Process (7 step Process): Profile the Category, Develop a Category Sourcing Strategy, Generate Supplier Profile, Choose Competitive Selection or Supplier Development, Select Supplier(s) and Negotiate, Implement, Continuous Improvement/Supplier Relationship Management This course learnings will be supported videos, readings a a required case with peer review....

Top reviews

DD

May 21, 2020

Great course. Don Klock was straight to the point and informative. Excercises were terrific. One suggestion is to prescribe some standard textbooks for various topics discussed.

NK

Mar 2, 2021

The course was perfect to understand the 7-step strategic sourcing process and there is a project to apply with can be applicable to almost every sector.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 50 Reviews for Strategic Sourcing

By Fedoua L

Jan 24, 2022

The course is full of knowledge , it was so clear and simple

By Hieu D D T

Oct 31, 2021

Practical and Helpful course. Thanks to Professor Don Klock

By Ahmed W A

Jan 12, 2023

This course is awesome and directly enhanced my work.

By Ekramul M

May 27, 2020

This course was well organized, clear and concise

By Claudio A B d S

Aug 15, 2021

Great course, I learned a whole lot.

Thanks

By Balchandra K

May 10, 2022

Well curated course and lectures series.

By Andrea

Jun 4, 2020

Provides a solid framework for sourcing.

By Viviane M P

Apr 12, 2021

Excellent course, I recommend!

By Niurkys D

Sep 25, 2023

Excelente Material! Gracias!

By RITHEESH V V

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

By Jaime T

Apr 11, 2024

Excellent Study Material.

By Winston A W

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Muhammed I

Jul 19, 2023

Excellent Cours

By JOSE D J E R

Feb 7, 2023

Excelente Curso

By Francis E N

Aug 22, 2021

Great course.

By SIL N D

Mar 2, 2023

good course

By JEETENDRA P

Apr 29, 2023

wonderful

By C V S

Jan 2, 2023

Very good

By Geraldina N

Jun 30, 2020

The course is really helpful. it gives you the basic knowledge of strategic sourcing. But as note, I think it would be better if provided some books references

By Joshua A

Feb 18, 2021

very engaging course on strategic sourcing.........a must take course for any procurement and sourcing professional.........

By Muhammad M K

Dec 18, 2023

It can be a more detailed but overall a good knowledgable resource.

By Naman S

Sep 28, 2020

Important concepts done with relative examples

By Lize

Jul 18, 2020

Upload options not clear or related to what is asked for

By Richard K

Aug 8, 2021

There are never enough peer review opportunities available when I have completed my assignment and am ready to review others' assignments. As a result, I have to wait multiple days, sometimes even a full week in order to completed a course within this program. Update...several days later, and still no peer review available. This program is dysfunctional and I would never recommend it to anyone. I would like a refund asap!

By Oleksandr S

Jan 20, 2022

Poor cource and it doesn't worth to learn for buyers with expeiance.

Simply general information