Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Implementation by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
655 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 121 Reviews for Strategy Implementation

By Homer D D T E

Feb 21, 2016

The course is concise but my expectation to learn the implementation of strategy is well established and great!

By Mubarak S

Nov 17, 2017

Thank you very much ,Iam so glad and proud to complete this course .

Warms thanks and regards.

Mubarak Saeed

By Omar l

Jul 11, 2017

Great course and full of applicable data. Implementation is a great module for all the strategy training.

By TJ T

Jul 22, 2016

Toughest of the 3 in the full coursework. Fun and challenging. You are sure to learn something even if

By Olena K

Dec 06, 2016

Small videos is very comfortable for learning. The course is very detailed and without unusable details

By Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Excellent course on strategy implementation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By Kapil D

Dec 30, 2015

Very good collection of case studies and articles, in addition to the very well crafted videos.

By Stephen P

Feb 28, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable with good blend of theory, examples, quizzes and the capstone project.

By Anurima H

Mar 20, 2016

The lecture course is extremely helpful and insightful. Thanks to Coursera for the series.

By Moustapha N

Mar 10, 2016

I realy enjoy the course thank you a lot cousera and CBS and specially all the professors

By Michael L B

Dec 11, 2017

Great course with interesting and relevant articles for discussion. Highly recommend it.

By Abelardo Q F J

Sep 03, 2015

A great course, a practical view of the importance of the implementation of strategies.

By Fernando C

Jan 04, 2017

70/5000

Very important course for those who want to implement strategies in companies

By Sekou A C

May 03, 2017

Excellent course!!! I learned a great deal of knowledge and I enjoyed it a lot.

By Ivan G

Apr 25, 2016

Very good structured with well prepared materials support. Thank you, Nikolay.

By Michael N

Jun 29, 2017

I felt the lecturer did an excellent job of researching additional material.

By Lukman H

Apr 18, 2016

Strategy implementation has never been as clear as presented in this course!

By Gordhan P

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent hands on and very practical course. Enjoyed the learning journey

By David P I

Oct 31, 2018

Very useful for me, also i enjoyed reading about real-world case studies.

By Michael F

Jan 19, 2020

Very practical course, well thought, and very pertinent information.

By Lisa F

Nov 12, 2017

One of my favorite courses out of the whole specialization so far.

By Mariano R

Jan 13, 2020

Excellent content, great learning metohology and awesome teachers

By Wilman A P O

Sep 20, 2016

Really good organized , great content and easy learning process.

By Alessandro P

May 23, 2019

Very interesting course, well structured and clearly explained.

By Mykyta N

Aug 19, 2016

Do like it. Thanks a lot for a good practice-value information