Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Implementation by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
625 ratings
117 reviews

About the Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 114 Reviews for Strategy Implementation

By Ivo C

Jun 18, 2017

great course and great Professor.

By Jonathan G

Mar 25, 2016

Informative course. I learned a lot about business structure.

By Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Excellent course on strategy implementation. Very rich in "use cases" and with updated content!

By Roxana P

Jan 06, 2016

Excellent speaker ! Good examples so far !

By Giorgi L

Mar 10, 2016

Dear Nicolai

Thanks, Excellent Job

Giorgi

By Punit B

Mar 25, 2018

An excellent course that explores issues such as power dynamics in strategy, enabling the student to think through these issues as part of an implementation recommendation. An interesting final project to employ the theory.

By Debnath M

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course and presentation.

By BALOGUN, O O

Aug 09, 2016

For me, this is the best of the courses in the Strategic Management & Innovation series. The videos have been kept short and well structured. The lecturer is clear and very composed. The reviews and read ups are purely excellent in driving home practicality of real life scenarios. They give a good understanding of situations companies have found themselves in and specifics applied to weathering storms.

An excellent course with excellent delivery. Very applicable to my current job role in coordinating alignment and harmonization of my organisation's group structure.

Owolabi, Nigeria

By Kapil D

Dec 30, 2015

Very good collection of case studies and articles, in addition to the very well crafted videos.

By Joseph D W

Nov 09, 2016

in depth course

By Bob

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

By Iyarie O F G

Dec 28, 2015

Great! well-organized the final project, and I loved the fact that we had access to the slides at the end of the lesson. It had great value for me. Were very usefull

By Olena K

Dec 06, 2016

Small videos is very comfortable for learning. The course is very detailed and without unusable details

By Mykyta N

Aug 19, 2016

Do like it. Thanks a lot for a good practice-value information

By Michael L B

Dec 11, 2017

Great course with interesting and relevant articles for discussion. Highly recommend it.

By Fernando C

Jan 04, 2017

70/5000

Very important course for those who want to implement strategies in companies

By Ariel K

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent course!

By Ricardo J d S C

Jun 15, 2016

The Professor knows very well how to express the ideas and concepts at the same time he gives real life examples. The course is very well structured and it has a lot of interesting and useful material! Very good one!

By Esteban M

Sep 28, 2016

Great course

By Aboud K

Dec 09, 2015

Great Professor and Great Content.

Very very insightful.

By IKENNA N

May 03, 2016

I found this course very interesting and resourceful.

By Stephen P

Feb 28, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable with good blend of theory, examples, quizzes and the capstone project.

By Lukman H

Apr 18, 2016

Strategy implementation has never been as clear as presented in this course!

By Juan C B G

Aug 02, 2016

The best course I have taken here so far! The teacher really knows how to promote curiosity and enhance knowledge to the students.

By Ekaterina P

Apr 12, 2016

Excellent course. The innovation theme comes up a lot in lectures and examples, "as advertised" in the specialization title. Lectures are nicely chunked, address specific issues and are to the point. Highly recommended!