Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Implementation by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
625 ratings
117 reviews

About the Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 114 Reviews for Strategy Implementation

By Jonna L

Apr 18, 2016

This is by far the course I've enjoyed the most - well put together, full of information and ideas to take forward and reflect when implementing any strategic initiatives in an organization.

By Sophie J

May 05, 2017

Very interesting course and useful in every day job.

By Lisa F

Nov 12, 2017

One of my favorite courses out of the whole specialization so far.

By Deviprasad

Apr 07, 2018

Very insightful, practical and certainly implemta

By Dimitar N S

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course! Personally, I saw just the right balance between theoretical background and practical examples about the course's contents. I recommend this course to anyone involved in the process of strategy implementation inside enterprises.

By André O S

Aug 01, 2018

Very good. I recommend it to the community.

By Berni M

Aug 23, 2018

Really useful and very well explained.

By Philippe H S

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

By David P I

Oct 31, 2018

Very useful for me, also i enjoyed reading about real-world case studies.

By Adekola O A

Nov 16, 2018

Very engaging with practical tasks

By Eric F

Jun 17, 2019

Details to help build my business

By Alessandro P

May 23, 2019

Very interesting course, well structured and clearly explained.

By KANTE,Mahamadou

Apr 23, 2019

Je trouve ce cours très intéressant

By Adel M K E

Aug 30, 2019

It was very informative journey.

By Jonatan C A

Aug 29, 2019

Great!

By Ricardo V V

Jun 28, 2017

Great course. To be perfect it should be a bit more content heavier.

By Rohit K

Jan 22, 2016

The contents and structure of the course was very good. I enjoyed taking all the sessions.

By Alejandro J H B

Nov 29, 2016

The materials provided are awesome, but the peer graded system does not work properly given that not everybody commits to giving feedback.

By Antoine C

Jan 18, 2016

Transversal view about different implementation areas

By Noah F

Mar 12, 2016

Teacher is a little harder to follow and less coherent than others in the specialisation. Still good.

By Josue D

Oct 22, 2016

It's the most effective course i have followed on line. The simple language get you involved in every single detail of the matter. Will encourage anyone to give a try to this course and the next thing you'll know is that you have increased your knowledge.

By Andrew K L

Feb 25, 2016

wonderful class, giving me clear picture about 6 aspects of strategy implementation (Goals and metrics; organizational structure; culture; communication; resistance and risks; power and informal networks), also very important analysis with state / substantiate / actions.

By Ricardo J O

Dec 11, 2015

Video quality had some issues.

By Sandra L

Feb 20, 2017

I Really Like this course... I got a lot of knowledges about the strategys

By Emilio R

Sep 04, 2016

Great material, even though more profundization required.