Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Implementation by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
655 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

PS

Aug 12, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB

Feb 04, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 121 Reviews for Strategy Implementation

By Rasmus T S

May 31, 2017

Very good, and informal course

By Angelo M

Apr 14, 2016

Amazing course! Well worthed!

By May A E

Nov 21, 2019

it was very useful for me

By Yemi A

Jun 12, 2017

Really great course

By Juan C V L

Jan 21, 2018

Great course!!!!!

By Franck G

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent course!

By Ameya K

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent program

By Ariel K

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent course!

By Kareem E A

Mar 22, 2018

I have benefited

By Donovan N S H

Apr 24, 2016

excellent course

By Joseph D W

Nov 09, 2016

in depth course

By Diego A C H

Jan 21, 2019

Great course!

By Esteban M

Sep 28, 2016

Great course

By ANUP K P

Apr 01, 2019

Nice course

By Mania A

Feb 27, 2019

Wonderfull

By Patricia d P

Mar 13, 2016

AMAZING!

By Alexis G P

Feb 04, 2018

perfect

By Jonatan C A

Aug 29, 2019

Great!

By Ramanunni

Jun 17, 2016

great

By Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By Andrew K L

Feb 25, 2016

wonderful class, giving me clear picture about 6 aspects of strategy implementation (Goals and metrics; organizational structure; culture; communication; resistance and risks; power and informal networks), also very important analysis with state / substantiate / actions.

By Josue D

Oct 22, 2016

It's the most effective course i have followed on line. The simple language get you involved in every single detail of the matter. Will encourage anyone to give a try to this course and the next thing you'll know is that you have increased your knowledge.

By Alejandro J H B

Nov 29, 2016

The materials provided are awesome, but the peer graded system does not work properly given that not everybody commits to giving feedback.

By Diego K V

Apr 16, 2019

The course has a lot of very important content on how to implement strategies. My favorite part was about culture and informal networks.

By Noah F

Mar 12, 2016

Teacher is a little harder to follow and less coherent than others in the specialisation. Still good.