Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Implementation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Implementation by Copenhagen Business School

4.6
stars
801 ratings
155 reviews

About the Course

Even a thoroughly developed business strategy may fail if you don't pay enough attention to its implementation. This rings particularly true with strategies based on innovation or implemented in complex or fast-changing environments. In the 20th century successful implementation leveraged stability and typically proceeded through hierarchy and control. Today the key is to stay vibrant and able to quickly respond to trends in competition and technology while not losing sight of the strategic objective. In this course we'll build a toolbox of techniques to execute today's business strategies to help them succeed. After completing this course, you'll be able to: - Create objectives and goals to guide strategy implementation - Identify organizational structures that fit particular strategies - Understand how to leverage company culture in implementation - Describe how to communicate the strategy so that the organization "gets" it - Detect and mitigate risks to implementation...

Top reviews

PS
Aug 11, 2018

Nicolai does a really good job in explaining Strategy Implementation. I would say that it is the most thorough module that I have been through so far in the Strategy Management course.

BB
Feb 3, 2016

Great course! Definitely my best of the series. Highly detailed with very pointed insights. Slides were also very helpful in ensuring retention of knowledge. Great stuff- bravo!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 152 Reviews for Strategy Implementation

By Diego A C H

Jan 20, 2019

Great course!

By Amelia S

Aug 12, 2020

great course

By Esteban M

Sep 28, 2016

Great course

By ANUP K P

Apr 1, 2019

Nice course

By KARITHI W M

Dec 14, 2020

Awesome!!!

By Mania A

Feb 27, 2019

Wonderfull

By Olena D

Mar 5, 2020

Excellent

By Patricia d P

Mar 13, 2016

AMAZING!

By Alexis G P

Feb 4, 2018

perfect

By Jonatan C A

Aug 29, 2019

Great!

By Abdehamead M R

Jun 16, 2020

Thanx

By Ramanunni

Jun 17, 2016

great

By Abdullah K

Jul 6, 2020

Nice

By Markos l h b

Apr 26, 2020

NICE

By Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By Naveen. N C

Jun 6, 2020

I

By Dipak S G

Jul 5, 2020

Strategy Implementation is the best course, This course contains the wonderful experience and realistic facts with a practical example it will definitely excel our skill and knowledge and also give us an insight of strategy implementation as well as how strategy plays a crucial role to change not only the organization but also as individual and the most important part is implementation.

By Andrew K L

Feb 25, 2016

wonderful class, giving me clear picture about 6 aspects of strategy implementation (Goals and metrics; organizational structure; culture; communication; resistance and risks; power and informal networks), also very important analysis with state / substantiate / actions.

By Josue D

Oct 21, 2016

It's the most effective course i have followed on line. The simple language get you involved in every single detail of the matter. Will encourage anyone to give a try to this course and the next thing you'll know is that you have increased your knowledge.

By Arjun

Jun 18, 2020

Of all the courses in the specilization, this would be the winner of them all. Clear explanation and well combined course. The parts of strategy implementation is just intresting.

By Victor U

Feb 28, 2020

The course provided excellent insights for implementing strategies in an ever changing environment. It was concise with examples of existing industries and well delivered.

By Alejandro J H B

Nov 29, 2016

The materials provided are awesome, but the peer graded system does not work properly given that not everybody commits to giving feedback.

By Diego K V

Apr 16, 2019

The course has a lot of very important content on how to implement strategies. My favorite part was about culture and informal networks.

By Noah F

Mar 12, 2016

Teacher is a little harder to follow and less coherent than others in the specialisation. Still good.

By Rohit K

Jan 22, 2016

The contents and structure of the course was very good. I enjoyed taking all the sessions.