Chevron Left
Back to Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,142 ratings
126 reviews

About the Course

Processing streaming data is becoming increasingly popular as streaming enables businesses to get real-time metrics on business operations. This course covers how to build streaming data pipelines on Google Cloud. Pub/Sub is described for handling incoming streaming data. The course also covers how to apply aggregations and transformations to streaming data using Dataflow, and how to store processed records to BigQuery or Cloud Bigtable for analysis. Learners will get hands-on experience building streaming data pipeline components on Google Cloud using QwikLabs....

Top reviews

MP

May 20, 2020

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

FM

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 126 Reviews for Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on Google Cloud

By Shweta M (

Dec 26, 2020

BEST

By Gerardo F V

Nov 23, 2020

good

By Chan P

Apr 17, 2020

Cool

By Atichat P

Jan 9, 2020

Good

By Suvojeet P

Jun 21, 2020

b

By Mayur G

Apr 28, 2020

Course mainly traverse along the implementation of processes rather than teaching the depths and explaining the code used in processes. It provides a good practical knowledge and basic know-how of GCP. 4 stars just because I faced minor problems in using other resources apart from the ones referred in labs, but I appreciate the fact that they are providing these resources free for learning purpose.

By Sunil M

Apr 7, 2020

Overall loved it as I had no prior experience on how to work with streaming data and some of the no-sql big databases. The course was well structured, very well explained and it was great to hear some hands-on experts explaining the topics. I am hoping to use this lecture materials multiple times as there is much more to learn. I have given 4 stars because some the labs were in not python :-(

By Surendra P

May 19, 2020

Raiyaan Serang and Evan Jones were great in explaining the concepts. I found Nitin Agarwal not so good. Nitin seems to break sentences improperly changing the meaning. Nitin might need more work or practice before he can continue with further instructional vidoes.

By Palash M

May 21, 2020

Some video tutorials were difficult to follow and at times distracting due to the accent of the tutor (Nitin Aggarwal) not having a natural flow. Maybe a personal feedback not shared by others, but this course was not as smooth as others due to above reason.

By Gaurav S

May 27, 2020

This one really helps!!! However, I would appreciate if dataflow job such as averagespeed was written in python. No worries I will write one myself!! Thanks a lot for everything!!!

By ian H

Apr 28, 2020

Overall, I thought this course was valuable. I am not aware of how to deal with streaming systems and considerations when leveraging these systems in applicaitons.

By Aina R

May 17, 2020

Good course, with a lot of explanation on theory and applications. I would have just liked to have more explanation on some built-in code in Java

By Piero E E

Sep 6, 2020

The course was very good, although I was a bit frustrated with the labs tool. They were buggy and more than one I had to restart them to fix it.

By Eugene M

Jul 21, 2020

Sometimes the presenter in week two spoke unclear. Further it was a great course

By Ismi Y

May 15, 2020

Great course. However, the course name does not represent the entire content.

By Satya M

Feb 12, 2020

Course could be improved with more details on streaming especially on BEAM.

By Triveni C

Jun 21, 2020

More examples on dataflow streaming scenarios would have helped much more

By Yokesh N

Jun 19, 2020

learnt the concepts around the streaming data processing very efficiently

By Aniruddha S

May 24, 2020

More detailed explanations on the used code segments are expected.

By Gustavo S L

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful course, but we need more labs for exersice

By Abhishek t

May 23, 2020

increased my knowledge a lot about stream processing

By Jose J S R

Dec 12, 2020

I miss more detail about DataFlow and BigTable

By Frayosh W

Nov 21, 2020

Amazing precise and exactly what I needed.

By Moritz R

Mar 5, 2021

The pratice labs are too much copy&paste.

By Carlos A J M

Aug 17, 2020

Very fast definitions and little practice