Chevron Left
Back to The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,250 ratings
679 reviews

About the Course

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Top reviews

MA
May 29, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

BO
Dec 25, 2020

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.\n\nThis is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 672 Reviews for The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

By Fatma S E

Jul 26, 2020

very useful content , and very good instructor . I hope to enroll in other courses with the same instructor .

By Ling F T

Aug 3, 2020

I think any one who wishes to a purposeful and fulfilling life should attend this course, thank you, Paula!

By Mahaboob J

Apr 20, 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL SESSION HANDLED BY MENTOR. IT WAS VERY POWERFUL AND VERY IMPRESSIVE CLASSES HANDLED MAM.

By Eduardo M C

Apr 12, 2020

I do really encorgaye you to take the course if your interest. Really great material and best explanations.

By Sadman A

Jun 24, 2020

Good for self motivation and evaluation for a job and show the way how to expertise in a skill for success

By Nosheen J S

May 19, 2020

I loved every moment of attending and attempting this course. A big thank you to the wonderful instructor.

By Archit G

May 17, 2020

everyone should look up to this course, it will definitely help one to get knowledge about successin life.

By Ujwal K S

Jan 7, 2018

Quality content with mind blowing facts and better presentation. Exactly where one should invest his time

By Josephus B C

Aug 16, 2020

Thanks to this course, it re-ignites my way of thinking a growth mindset and re-energized my well-being.

By Santiago L

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course.

Like the concepts, statistics, and the way that Paula bring each of them to the class.

By Nereida H H

Dec 28, 2019

I loved this course, I have changed my mindset and I am applying everything I learned during the process

By G. A W

Jul 19, 2020

Really good class, at first I was not sure but thought I might take a chance on it and I am glad I did.

By ANJU E C

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent course, and being a teacher, it helped me a lot in identifying and developing several skills

By Andrea D F

Jan 23, 2021

Exceptional, simple, full of sound concepts yet easy to follow even for a non native English speaker.

By Иванов И В

Aug 18, 2020

a good online course with real instructor telling something experienced in her life. worth time spent

By Hafiz A A

May 28, 2020

This is course is wonderful. I have gained useful insights from this course about the key to success.

By Amitabh S

Jul 9, 2020

A wonderful course , please do take it and take advantage of the brilliant knowledge shared with us.

By Shokhruz S F

Jun 28, 2020

I have got many information that is necessary to reach my goals, thanks for giving such opportunity!

By Wayne R

Jun 29, 2017

This course is valuable if you are serious about self reflection (and action) as a means to success.

By Angelica C L

Dec 29, 2020

I love this course. I really believe the things discussed will help me attain my personal goals. :)

By Ni K W

Aug 6, 2020

It was a great course and i had a chance to refresh my knowledge on how to be success in this life.

By Shamita B

Jul 19, 2020

Very informative and effective. ,

Training materials / videos are good, liked very much the course

By Wilfred A

Dec 23, 2020

This has been so affirmative of what I believed in as well as inspirational for who I want to be.

By Ricardo S d A

Apr 11, 2020

Bom conteúdo, a autora mostra profundo conhecimento na área e tem boa didática ao expor os temas.

By ESTEBAN J H B

Sep 1, 2017

Excellent course to know the scientific base of a lot of self improvement and success principles.