Chevron Left
Back to Summary Statistics in Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Summary Statistics in Public Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,288 ratings
330 reviews

About the Course

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top reviews

EC
Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 330 Reviews for Summary Statistics in Public Health

By Enyerbert G

Jan 9, 2021

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

By Vishnuvazzala S S

Apr 7, 2020

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

By Boris V

Jun 8, 2020

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

By Folusade A

May 29, 2020

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

By sandra r

Mar 7, 2021

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

By Jessica K

Jan 27, 2021

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

By Faith A A

Nov 8, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

By Oscar R d M

May 13, 2020

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

By Victoria D

Mar 20, 2020

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

By Aung M M

May 11, 2021

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

By Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

By Anil V G K

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

By Cassandra N

Jul 1, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

By madhav d

Apr 13, 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

By Michael S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

By Dr K K

Jul 22, 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

By Nguyen T L P

May 18, 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

By Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

By Barbara O

Sep 9, 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

By Thanaporn T

Jul 3, 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

By Xinyuan L

Feb 26, 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

By Philipe M

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

By Avneesh A

Feb 4, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

By Julia R d S C

Sep 19, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

By Diego F S M

Jan 2, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!