Chevron Left
Back to Summary Statistics in Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Summary Statistics in Public Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,072 ratings
279 reviews

About the Course

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top reviews

EC
Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA
Jan 10, 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 280 Reviews for Summary Statistics in Public Health

By Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

By Sunaina l

Jul 1, 2020

it was a great learning experience and this coursehave provided insight into some vital concepts in biomedical health statistics,I am very thanful to the entire team.

By Mary D

Jul 13, 2020

I found it to be a really useful refresher from an introductory biostats course from my graduate studies. Thanks for making this information so accessible!

By Ji H N

May 17, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

By Samira H

Jul 13, 2020

I liked the course very much. It would be helpful if we can get some better explanations on the box plot data presentations.

By Tadej D

Dec 6, 2020

In some areas to many unecessary words, it is easy to lose focus. Handwriting very bad!

But overall very good explanation.

By ADNAN M

Jul 9, 2020

Good course. But some of the questions are not understandable. And some of the calcualtions were not described detail.

By Adelle

Aug 6, 2020

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

By Alonso f

Feb 16, 2020

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

By Felix C

Nov 27, 2020

Es un buen curso para entender desde lo básico la estadística aplicada a salud publica

By Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

By Steve B

Aug 5, 2020

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

By Chi F M

Mar 5, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

By L S

Aug 4, 2020

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

By Sujani S

Apr 25, 2020

Very informative course with lots of examples.

By Worod A

Apr 10, 2020

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

By Suya W

Mar 26, 2020

Fundamental information great for beginners.

By Parameshwaran S

May 5, 2020

Insightful lectures with good examples.

By Maya B

Jul 6, 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

By Paul H

Sep 3, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

By Sahad P

Nov 20, 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

By Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

By Suaad S

May 7, 2020

Very Interesting!

By Gerwin N B

Aug 18, 2020

Great!

By Suzan A E M

Jul 13, 2020

4