Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Analytics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
544 ratings
120 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - the art and science of applying data analytics to assess and improve supply chain performance! A supply chain is a complex system with conflicting objectives of cost efficiency and customer satisfaction. Supply chain management is becoming increasingly data driven. Through the real-life story and data of a major US telecommunication company, you will learn the analytics tools / skills to diagnose and optimize a supply chain. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Use data analytics to assess the impact of various strategies on all aspects of a supply chain, from inventory, shipping, to warehouse order fulfillment, store operations and customer satisfaction. 2. Customize the supply chain strategy by product to improve the overall cost efficiency without sacrificing customer service. 3. Obtain hands-on experience on the application and financial impact of analytics in integrated supply chain and logistics planning. VASTA (name disguised) is a major wireless carrier in the US selling cell phones through a national network of retail stores. Recently, it wrote off a huge amount of obsolete inventory each year and was suffering a significant cost inefficiency in an increasingly stagnant market. VASTA must assess the competitive environment, and renovate its supply chain to stay competitive. At the end of this course, you will help VASTA save $billions on supply chain cost and retain its leadership in a stagnant and saturated market. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

NA

Aug 04, 2020

The whole course was very smooth & steady. I understood every topic very well. Thank you very much Coursera as well as Professor Yao Zhao Sir for helping me understand the basics of Supply Chain.

SM

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent course in supply chain management domain giving an overview about various factors affected in supply chain which leads toward implement a successful supply chain in an organization.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 120 Reviews for Supply Chain Analytics

By Sumedh R M

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent course in supply chain management domain giving an overview about various factors affected in supply chain which leads toward implement a successful supply chain in an organization.

By Nagendra A

Apr 10, 2020

A fantastic course wherein there is a right blend of conceptual clarity and numerical rigor to understand the classic trade-off between supply chain costs and customer order service-levels.

By Meghana B

Apr 07, 2020

Its a very good course and course is designed in very simple way for understanding .Thank courser!

By Muhammad U

Jan 20, 2020

I'm very much interested in this course and learned very much skills.

By Aditya M

Sep 03, 2020

its too good for help me to understand supply chain management system.I have done this course though Fanicial aid but after completed it. Coursera team didn't give certificate. Please team give me certificate. I am poor student. I don't enough money for purchase. I hope you understand my issue. Please help me for and enhance my career

Best Regards & Thanks

Aditya Mohan

mohanadityaoperational@gmail.com

By Peter G

Jun 10, 2020

Great way to get exposure to Supply Chain Analytics. Not something I was exposed to during my Supply Chain Management course at University. Can instantly apply to a business idea depending on what retail operations you would like to run. At the end of the day retail is all about stock and sales, but you need to optimise your cost for stocks to ensure each sale is as profitable as possible.

By Senthil K A

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you Prof. Yao Zhao and Coursera. It was fantastic to follow the lecture classes by Prf. Yao Zhao. The importance of Analytics was beautifully drawn out. The importance and difference between Push Strategy and Pull Strategy was interesting.

This is my first Online course. And this experience has been fantastic.

Thank you Coursera.

By Pawan J

Feb 11, 2020

"Coursera is a great platform for educational purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date on topics of interest and new courses.

By Andrea C C

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course, Supply chain always surprises me with something new and different, the key is to continue learning every day from this complex world how is the logistics and even better if it is done hand in hand with the experts.

By Jolas R

Jun 28, 2020

This course content and the professor is highly recommended for non-SC and SC Professionals. The language used in the materials are very comprehensible and relatable. Case study that were used are easy to understand.

By Indri H

Jun 14, 2020

This course is very encourage the students to finish their course, whatever their level of understanding is. The difference is only the time to finish it, but everybody has the same chance to accomplish it.

By Nusayer A

Aug 04, 2020

The whole course was very smooth & steady. I understood every topic very well. Thank you very much Coursera as well as Professor Yao Zhao Sir for helping me understand the basics of Supply Chain.

By Shakil I W

May 30, 2020

Very effective course for the beginners to know about the push-pull strategies and how to take decision for choosing a supply chain strategy for a company through quantitative analysis.

By subash

May 28, 2020

This is a very good course in supply chain, it focuses on Push & Pull strategies in different scenarios. The explanation was precise and brief. Thank you Coursera & Rutgers University.

By SREERAG R S

Jun 07, 2020

This course exactly provides the basic knowledge required for supply chain analyst through the simplest ways possible. I found it very useful for applying it to my research

By Luis O S M

Jun 14, 2020

A great course, it helped me to understood more the logistic and distribution of products and also a has a good examples with homeworks.

I´ll givu five stars

By Gabriela J V

May 03, 2020

The class starts off quite easy actually, Specially if you have experience in logistics. Lots of common sense, but the project is definitely analytical.

By Chetan R D

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful to gain insights about the quantitative analysis of the data collected in any supply chain and apply different strategies accordingly.

By Prof. R R G

May 24, 2020

The course was excellently delivered with practical examples to make one understand the role of analytics in Supply chain management.

By Rahul V T

Jun 19, 2020

It was really Nice course. so informative and motivational to implement SC-Analytics in real life domain... Thank you so much...!!!!

By angelica

Jun 02, 2020

Goods explanations, make me learn an easy way how obtain data that help me to choose the strategy that works better for any product.

By Marcus P

May 04, 2020

Well organisaed course. Good use of quantitative methods to help in supply chain decision making and explaining qualitative method

By Vilma E P Q

Aug 27, 2020

Great information, a lot of examples and details about Supply Chain and its practices. The cases were applicable to any industry

By Nguyen D D

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very useful, it's help me know the first basic way to calculate the best way to choose our business strategy

By PUNIL

May 26, 2020

its useful , i glad that i finished this course and learned something new from this coursera ,it's platform to learn ...