Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Analytics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
729 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - the art and science of applying data analytics to assess and improve supply chain performance! A supply chain is a complex system with conflicting objectives of cost efficiency and customer satisfaction. Supply chain management is becoming increasingly data driven. Through the real-life story and data of a major US telecommunication company, you will learn the analytics tools / skills to diagnose and optimize a supply chain. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Use data analytics to assess the impact of various strategies on all aspects of a supply chain, from inventory, shipping, to warehouse order fulfillment, store operations and customer satisfaction. 2. Customize the supply chain strategy by product to improve the overall cost efficiency without sacrificing customer service. 3. Obtain hands-on experience on the application and financial impact of analytics in integrated supply chain and logistics planning. VASTA (name disguised) is a major wireless carrier in the US selling cell phones through a national network of retail stores. Recently, it wrote off a huge amount of obsolete inventory each year and was suffering a significant cost inefficiency in an increasingly stagnant market. VASTA must assess the competitive environment, and renovate its supply chain to stay competitive. At the end of this course, you will help VASTA save $billions on supply chain cost and retain its leadership in a stagnant and saturated market. I hope you enjoy the course!...

Top reviews

NA

Aug 3, 2020

The whole course was very smooth & steady. I understood every topic very well. Thank you very much Coursera as well as Professor Yao Zhao Sir for helping me understand the basics of Supply Chain.

SW

Jan 12, 2021

Very informative course on Supply Chain Analytics which clears SCM concepts in clear and lucid way. Also gives clarity on how data analytics can be used in making supply chain related decisions.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 161 Reviews for Supply Chain Analytics

By Mohammed A N

Apr 16, 2020

Good

By Akash R

Jan 11, 2023

.

By Jean P F P

Jul 2, 2021

.

By Ryan P

Feb 1, 2020

I loved this course - Supply Chain Analysis class and I learned the importance why analysis is needed in the supply chain and logistics world. I was so interested in seeing the difference in the pull strategy and push strategy. Excited to be able to apply this application in the real world. Thanks for a great course.

By Tejas J

Jul 15, 2020

Understanding PUSH and PULL strategy and use EXCEL to find out which is best for what type of product on the basis of various cost associated in a supply chain such as inventory cots, warehousing cost, shipping cost and so on. EXCELLENT TEACHING by Prof Yao Zhao.

By Pruthvi H

May 7, 2020

It was a great learning experience. The projects explained gave an informative insight into the practical applications of supply chain analytics. I wish there were a few more cases other than the mobile phone project to get a broader perspective.

By Aranzazú F K

May 26, 2020

I took this course without knowing anything about supply chain and I really liked it. It helped me understand very clearly the basis of how distribution works, with the plus of teaching me why, when and how to appply supply chain analytics!

By Rohit S

Jun 30, 2020

A great refresher for the people who are already in the line , specially by the professor to add in the analytics. Strategy without data is a no go. this course reestablishes the fact that data support is what strategy needs to build upon

By Nawier F B

May 6, 2020

This course is easy to digest. Mr. Zhao is a very good lecturer, he makes everything clear and simple. The goal from the start, the structure, what is required, the calculations, everything. This gets me interested to take more courses.

By Zahid H

Jun 13, 2021

This was a good course. Would have liked more case study examples... There are several aspects of Supply Chian which wasn't covered here. But, probably a good course for anyone who doesn't have any idea about Supply Chain.

By DEBAJYOTI P

May 26, 2020

It was great learning, this course really helping in terms of understanding the basic difference between push and pull strategy and how supply chain cost is affected with that.

By Sam V

May 7, 2020

Excellent overview in a brief course to drive the need for data-support decision making in Supply Chain. Would love to see a more in depth course as well. Thank you!

By Yuvraj H

Jun 13, 2020

This is an excellent course to start with Supply Chain Analytics. It provides a good thought triggering way for Supply Chain Analytics.

By Keynan W

Apr 26, 2020

Great course it was very easy to understand. You will learn some during the project. Do not expect anything very challenging.

By Senthil K M

Jul 28, 2021

Great course for understanding on the push/pull mechanism involving Supply chain analysis with industry examples

By Sergio R

Jun 28, 2020

All information is good. Course material is presented in an easy way to understand. Exercises are really good.

By Vishal P

Mar 7, 2020

A very good course in terms of learning Push and Pull strategy also some calculations regarding the same.

By Angello F G F

May 30, 2021

Good introductory course, it could be more technic in terms of analytics, graphs and interpretations,

By Bhagath

Apr 19, 2021

Got to learn Supply chain Push/pull strategies and the data analysis how it helps in decision making

By Ganesh K

May 10, 2020

Its very help to understanding supply chain analytics course with excellent continent

By Deepak.K P

May 19, 2020

Had a great learning experience but I believe that it can be made more deep.

By Ismail A H

Apr 4, 2020

Interesting class but not covering logistics analytics integrally.

By Henri B

Feb 17, 2020

Pretty good, could've been a bit more in depth though.

By Andrea E F

Jun 3, 2020

I would've liked to practice more cases

By Rubén R N

May 26, 2020

The course teches you the basics.