Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,777 ratings
1,766 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,748 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Vaibhav S

Aug 26, 2020

This is no doubt one of the best online courses I have completed. Learning in the most practical way possible and working on real-life problems helps you learn a lot about logistics.

By Aracely C

Feb 6, 2017

The professor knows how to engaged you with the topics and know a lot about it, I enjoy every lesson and homework, because they help me to undestand more about this important topic.

By Rubén A N G

Sep 11, 2020

This was a great introduction course to learn about supply chain, it works on the logistic area and transportation so its a nice start if you are not familiar with those concepts.

By Yashmit F

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent course!! Learnt a lot about logistics handling and logistics system designing. Professor teaches a innovative and dynamic way and language is also easily understandable.

By Sunil

Apr 9, 2020

Very Good Course provides a sense of understanding on a Junior Level. I am looking forward to completing the entire specialization and will see how it is structured down the line.

By Elithza F M C

Oct 21, 2020

I like it this course, actually I'm really interesting about supply chain and I found this area with a bigger opportunity for grow up, that's the reason for I get in this course.

By YASIN S

Oct 9, 2020

Amazing course I learned the strong basics of logistics and what is transportation, types of transportation, transportation cost, warehouses, creating the logistics network etc..

By Madina L

Aug 7, 2020

Great course! I really liked professor's lectures. They are short, but contain a lot of information with examples and the videos. Also the assignments are very interesing as well

By Lavanya K

Jul 27, 2020

Absolutely loved the course! For a beginner, I received great insight into the world of supply chain logistics. The assignments are well crafted and I enjoyed working on them!1

By Pradnesh R P

Apr 17, 2020

I have learned the aspects associated with SCM. The assignment designed and aspect mention really challenging and Interesting. Thank You very much for your well planned course.

By Vusala R

Apr 25, 2020

It was really interesting course full of assignments which I liked very much! Moreover, I have learned a lot of new things about logistics, warehouses and etc. Thanks a lot!

By Yesenia M

Nov 15, 2018

I loved the videos, and details. But most importantly the assignments were fun and really interactive. Gave me a deeper understanding of how to organize a logistics network.

By Karthikeyan S

Jul 26, 2020

Good course for beginners. The instructor made this course interesting and informative. Hands-on assignments provided an opportunity to play around the concepts we learned.

By Arihant G

Jan 7, 2021

A very helpful course with great a great assignment and quiz pattern. The notes were great and so were the lectures. A must for anyone looking to do supply chain logistics

By Vladimir G

Jul 26, 2020

I didn't end up being clear about lead times and fill rates and I would have liked to get more detailed information about the types of inventory and how to calculate them.

By Elizabeth R

Feb 23, 2021

Really enjoyed this course! Straight to the point, intro to supply chain! Cannot wait to learn more in the following courses in the Supply Chain Management Concentration.

By PANDYA N H

Sep 10, 2020

It was such a nice journey to learn new stuff and create a supply chain logistics, will apply in future thanks to Rutgers university for providing this course in coursera

By MIRZA M T M F

Aug 4, 2020

It's one of a good course for learning new skills and developing of effective logistics network. It really helps a learner to have experience in supply chain management.

By Anshul H

Aug 1, 2020

Very nice course with crystal clear explanations. I request everyone who is looking for a career upgrade or to start a new career in the supply chain to do this course.

By Lenin A S P

Dec 17, 2020

It was a wonderful course, I learned the costs of motorized transport, air and train, to design my own supply warehouse, and to know when to build a logistics network.

By Olutayo D A

Aug 23, 2018

It's an exceptional course, creative ways of solving logistics problems, decision making processes and mode choice. I have learnt many new concepts and still learning.

By Jasmine S

Aug 9, 2020

Thank you Dr Leuschner for this course! Concepts were thoroughly explained and the assignments were conscientiously designed. I enjoyed learning and had a lot of fun!

By Beatriz G G

May 6, 2019

Logistics is a new world for me and this course has proved to be a pretty decent window to start watching through it.

Very clear, very interesting and very achievable.

By Nguyen T S

Aug 2, 2017

The course provides a lot of knowledge that i need. I make sure you will get the fundamental in logistics from the inventory, facilities and so on.. Highly recommend

By Rizwan B A

Sep 15, 2020

Pleased to share that very thankful to the faculty Team and teacher for the Said course certificate achievement Great ..A Great learning and Development Coursera