Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
5,711 ratings
1,478 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,461 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Oguneme N R

May 14, 2020

It was a very rigorous beginning and a wonderful insight into the world of supply chain logistics. The knowledge is so refreshing.

By NIKHIL R P

Feb 02, 2020

It was really nice experience doing this course, the assignments are a real life example which made the course really interesting.

By Daniella D

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente curso. Quede muy contenta con la metodología utilizada y los conocimientos adquiridos durante las actividades del curso.

By Swanand A R

Aug 04, 2020

Superb course to introduce yourself to the supply chain domain ! All the content is explained in a very nice and concise manner !

By revanuru s

Jun 22, 2020

I had a fun in Every step of this course.moving take full specialization course.thank you course ra for your service to learners.

By Adeyemi T A

Aug 06, 2019

I enjoyed the course having had a flexible time for self pace study. This is another eye opener for me on supply chain logistics.

By Komal B

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning source for everyone. I have enjoyed a lot during this Course and got knowledge about logistics process.

By Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

By DINESH D

Aug 16, 2020

I am happy with gaining skills using coursera and one of the best platform to update your skills and keep learning the unknown.

By Daniel N E

Jun 23, 2020

It was a very useful course and it was fun to learn because it was interactive and with good examples of supply chain logistics

By Sanjana M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course with well organised structure to get both theoretical and practical learning experience of supply chain logistics.

By JEFFERY N A

Jan 11, 2019

Thank coursera. You have given me a life. I have learnt what I could not learn in the university for four years in just 1month

By Vũ T T

Oct 23, 2020

After finishing this course, I learned a lot of things about logistics and also explored some experiences for future carreer.

By AMANKUMAR

Jun 22, 2020

good course for supply chain aspirants it contains topics related to warehouse lay out design,createing good logistic network

By Taufik R

Jun 24, 2020

Thanks Sir Rudolf for such an inspiring course, will continue next course to achieve supply chain management specialization!

By Pritesh C

May 25, 2020

Thanks Rutgers University for giving this opportunity . I have learned many things about warehouse , inventory ,logistics .

By Ho W L W

May 16, 2020

Good introductory course which gives a solid overview of the key aspects to consider with respect to supply chain logistics.

By Akshat s

Sep 06, 2019

It was a very good experience. I was thoroughly gone through each and every small detail and assignments were extraordinary.

By Monica Y V C

Aug 12, 2018

This course gave me the basic knowledge to better understanding Logistics Networks, how it works and how it can be improved.

By Rivera N L

Oct 06, 2020

I love the course because you can lear the basic things of supply chain and you do not get bored it has dynamics that helps

By Aihebhoria E

Sep 22, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand and there are lots of examples to help the lecturing process interesting and impactful.

By Moosa A M

Jul 12, 2020

The course is well designed for easier understanding with excellent course materials for students to increase their skills.

By Prthush G

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you Mr.Rudolf Leuschner Sir for making me understand the basic concepts of logistics. It was really a nice experience

By Leigh S

May 11, 2020

Fantastic course. Videos, quizzes and assignements were all well presented and organized. Content was clear and detailed.

By Daniel J O

Apr 07, 2020

This course was very impressive and involving. It was quite tasking though, but in the end, it was worth it.

Thanks RUTGERS.