Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,481 ratings
1,690 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,672 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Julio C P

Sep 12, 2019

Muito bom !!!!

Bem explicativo

Simples e de fácil assimilação !!!

Só tenho a agradecer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Safuwan A

Sep 13, 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

By Mainak C

Jun 10, 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.

By SUDIPTO B

Feb 11, 2021

The course was good and informative but still lacking the in-depth knowledge one would seek to have.

By DEEPANSHU K S

Jun 27, 2020

The peer graded assignment should be flexible in deciding area so that students can their own area.

By Carlos D L T V

Apr 4, 2020

As an intro to logistics is fine, more information or mor examples with data on them would be great

By Omar E

Oct 21, 2020

I liked it so much, it was really helpful, I was hope there will be more assignments in the future

By Akmed B K

Sep 21, 2020

This is really helpful for career and capacity building. Course materials and lectures is explicit

By Anwesha P

Aug 26, 2020

It was very useful course and i got to learn a lot of things on warehouse management and inventory

By Vikash K

Mar 28, 2019

Including few details on the technologies used today to manage warehouses would be a good addition

By praveen k

Sep 9, 2020

very great experience in learning the basics of the logistics network in supply chain management

By Shyam P

Apr 12, 2020

Very much informative course where the data is very preciese to the knowledge what is required.

By Shrikant P

May 25, 2020

Good and easy course. The content was very lucid. I think difficulty level could be increased.

By Venati S B

Oct 4, 2018

Little improvisation is required! Content provided is basic but i loved the peer assignments!

By Carlota A F

Jun 29, 2020

IT was interesting but I thought that we could explore a litle bit more. its a basic course.

By Siddharth B

Aug 8, 2017

Great assignment which encapsulates all learning an requires all course material to be used.

By Khalid S A

Sep 16, 2018

It was a fun experience, However, Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by instructors!

By Youra A

Nov 30, 2019

This course was very concise but was enough to get the basics of supply chain management.

By Shivani g

Aug 27, 2020

Learning in a fun filling way. Wonderful experience. Good instructor, Thank you Coursera

By AMIT D R

Sep 10, 2019

As a beginner,the course is very helpful for learning the basics of supply chain.Thanks.

By RAMONITA L H

Jul 10, 2020

It is a very important course to know when you want to work or have to run a wearhouse.

By Zeerak A

Jun 3, 2020

The experience of learning this course was amazing. Thankyou coursera and the teacher .

By Ademola

Jul 26, 2018

very good, however there were too many peer review tests that isnt leveled in marking.

By Sandile M

Jan 5, 2021

Very interactive course, succinct and engaging. Good intro to the SCM Specialization.

By Abdelrhman k

Jun 17, 2019

i think the course should go deeper a little bit. however,the material is fascinating