Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
7,050 ratings
1,847 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 1,831 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Noe A

Jan 11, 2021

Un curso ligero, con la introduccion a conceptos basicos de logistica y muestra de aplicaciones sensillas en la industria

By Donald T

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent content within this course enabling one to understand the strategy behind the building of a logistics network.

By Desmond L

May 11, 2020

options to upload documents need to be re-looked into. Candidates need to be reminded not to be partial while grading.

By Leanne P

Nov 12, 2020

Good introductory course. Would be better if you could submit projects and homework to include pictures and tables.

By Abdulmonem A

Dec 6, 2020

it is a pretty good course guiding through the basics of logistics network and how the overall process carrys out.

By RISHIKA T

Sep 5, 2020

this is a very good course for beginners and assignments if done properly will make u confident in this field...

By Shamika S

Apr 29, 2021

Course content was well delivered and assignments were also useful to apply the knowledge in practical scenario

By Rajaramkumar.T

Feb 12, 2019

This course was very helpful for basic level of understanding. Images & Videos was awesome and very practical.

By Paolo M F

Jun 8, 2018

Really good course to understand warehouse design, warehouses network and market drivers in logistics business.

By Hyeong-bae K

Nov 4, 2016

it is basic lecture to understand logistic, I recommend you guys to listen this lecture and improve your skills

By Andrew D

Apr 21, 2020

Some items appear to be a bit out of date... would be nice if more recent articles or resources were provided.

By William F L I

Jun 2, 2020

Good information, I would have liked a little greater detail in the reading material and the video lectures.

By Julio C P

Sep 12, 2019

Muito bom !!!!

Bem explicativo

Simples e de fácil assimilação !!!

Só tenho a agradecer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Safuwan A

Sep 13, 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

By Mainak C

Jun 10, 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.

By SUDIPTO B

Feb 11, 2021

The course was good and informative but still lacking the in-depth knowledge one would seek to have.

By DEEPANSHU K S

Jun 27, 2020

The peer graded assignment should be flexible in deciding area so that students can their own area.

By Carlos D L T V

Apr 4, 2020

As an intro to logistics is fine, more information or mor examples with data on them would be great

By Omar E

Oct 21, 2020

I liked it so much, it was really helpful, I was hope there will be more assignments in the future

By Akmed B K

Sep 21, 2020

This is really helpful for career and capacity building. Course materials and lectures is explicit

By Anwesha P

Aug 26, 2020

It was very useful course and i got to learn a lot of things on warehouse management and inventory

By Vikash K

Mar 28, 2019

Including few details on the technologies used today to manage warehouses would be a good addition

By praveen k

Sep 9, 2020

very great experience in learning the basics of the logistics network in supply chain management

By Shyam P

Apr 12, 2020

Very much informative course where the data is very preciese to the knowledge what is required.

By Shrikant P

May 25, 2020

Good and easy course. The content was very lucid. I think difficulty level could be increased.