Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
7,043 ratings
1,845 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 1,829 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By SURYAKANT S

Aug 28, 2020

Good

By Md. Y A P

Jun 5, 2020

Good

By Shuo P

Sep 18, 2019

good

By RAVI C P

Apr 9, 2017

good

By Garrett L

Mar 9, 2020

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

By David J

May 10, 2020

If you are new to SCM, then this course can render useful information. If you from the industry, then use this course to validate your experience. The most valuable skill I learned was creating a custom map using Google Maps. Also of note, it's painfully obvious that Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D., the course instructor, has zero industry experience.

By Nitin K S

Nov 5, 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

By manuel s g

Mar 12, 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

By Bernie

May 26, 2020

I think the contents and assignments of the course were good, nevertheless the interaction with teachers and other fellow students could be improve and enhance the learning experience.

By Khalid A

Jan 7, 2021

Good job in constructing this course, but I have one comment, try not to limit the exercises to just inside the US, because you have students from various countries, and professions.

By ATUKARU H

Jun 11, 2020

I think the course is more suitable for people from America. At least let us submit the assignments based on the logistic network present in our home countries.

By Rahul M

Jan 3, 2020

Good for broad-level understanding. Would have liked more details and case studies. Also actual video of a parcel from the start to the finish would be great.

By Raiane d C S

May 25, 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

By Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

By SK A

Jul 13, 2020

More content could have been delivered and in network logistics calculation of time and distance could have been clearly explained.

By Charalampos C

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

By AIKATERINI K M

Jan 15, 2021

This assignment was very informative about the warehouses and the tracks but there was no information about maritime deliveries.

By Yashraj M

Mar 7, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

By Alberto O

Jun 4, 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

By Jeronimo S

Mar 5, 2021

Good basic learning tool, but it has partial views and makes affirmations that are not accurate. I recommend it anyway.

By kanat m

Nov 28, 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

By FABIO P

Nov 9, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

By Deepak B

Jun 14, 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

By Vinccenzo P V P

Aug 1, 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

By Mohamed A L

Jul 7, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.