Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
7,050 ratings
1,847 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 1,831 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By Vinccenzo P V P

Aug 1, 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

By Mohamed A L

Jul 7, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

By Nischay T

Apr 19, 2021

The course content was good but the Peer-graded assignment system of Coursera has flaws.

By Karla A A V

Sep 16, 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics

By Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

By Syed I A

Jan 3, 2019

was precise and to the point but some points needed to be explained more

By Santosh K U

Oct 16, 2020

Please explain every topic in detail.

Rather than giving just a review.

By Yassin T

Mar 4, 2020

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

By Steffany G S D

Oct 18, 2020

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

By James G T

Oct 4, 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

By William T P d A

May 3, 2021

Very superficial course, but with a good didactic.

By Mohamed M G

Nov 18, 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

By Abdullah A

Sep 29, 2020

More theoretical not much applications

By Youssef G

Sep 30, 2018

The assignment could include MCQs.

By Rajeev R

Oct 2, 2020

A very good course for logistics

By Mark L

Oct 7, 2016

Course could have gone deeper.

By Abdullah A

Sep 20, 2020

it is good but not that much

By Adolfo J S

Apr 5, 2021

Too simple

By GUNTAKA H M R

Apr 2, 2021

ok ok

By antony r r

Nov 28, 2020

SUPER

By Shawn P

Jun 16, 2018

nic

By david.law

May 7, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

By Christin C

Sep 24, 2020

There was a lot of missing information required to make an assessment about the efficiency of both warehousing design and network distribution, and yet the assignments were asking for an assessment and justification. Students would either have to make up a reason or leave it blank, which I think is half the subject matter. Also, the assessment questions weren't accurately written, so that when you go to assess peer responses you are asked to include things in the grading rubric that were not listed in the assignment. On every assignment I had to go back and add things to my submission after seeing the items we were going to be graded on. I've taken other courses that weren't this badly worded.

By AJ M

Aug 11, 2020

This was my first online course through Coursera. This is a VERY basic introduction to the structure of a supply chain. The instructor glosses over many concepts that I would have very much liked further detail on. Concepts like - Pick to Light, inventory systems, sQ and sR methods. At one point the 7R's of logistics are mentioned, but then never listed.

This is intended to be a four-week course. I'm glad it allows you to work ahead because it really only required about 45 min of work per unit. I would have been quite upset if I had to pay anymore than the $40 monthly fee for this course. I'm hesitant about taking the follow up full Specialization if it's going to be more of this.

By Katie G

Jun 6, 2021

I learned a few things from this course, but I am not a fan of other learners grading my assignments. With the final exam, it was clear that 1 learner did not even take the time to review my work and gave me a '0' while the others gave me a fair score. After completing several reviews from other learners, it is clear that many people are not taking this seriously and it should not be up to these people to grade my work (as someone who is taking it seriously).