Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,397 ratings
398 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

RM
Feb 25, 2018

Great Course content and structure, best for beginners or even those of you who wants to broaden your perspective on supply chain. Neither too shallow, nor too deep...just right! Excellent!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 395 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Mohamed I

Aug 15, 2018

the course give a good view for the supply chain, it is good for beginner to intermediate

i will engage the course again as a review

By Sherif A

Aug 28, 2020

The only disadvantage is that there is not enough maths. to learn us how to calculate the different factors the course talk about.

By Praneashram D

Jan 8, 2020

Good enough content but it requires atleast double the amount of time to be invested every week to go along with the schedule.

By Martin F

Aug 16, 2020

This course enables to learn the basic of SC. It's very interesting and stimulating. I'll definitely go on with Georgia Tech.

By NAKKA V S B

May 18, 2020

It really gives a good intro, but the course is not at depth. But it covered so many bases i felt. Definitely a good start.

By Tomas D F

May 17, 2020

Good cours i would like to see more of the incoterms, and i think the week 5 information could be teached before thats all.

By Emoerere O L

Sep 27, 2019

i really enjoy this course. its my best so far on the coursera platform. and i'm looking forward to getting endorsements.

By Paul F

Mar 13, 2019

Good course but a lot of slide reading rather than additional comments. The transcripts were not always available either.

By MEKALA S N

Jul 9, 2020

Lengthy topics, more assignments would have been better for creating interest. Other than that everything is fine.

By Aya W H

Feb 22, 2018

It is a great course. It involves all the outlines required to be covered to know the basics of supply chain.

By Shreya M

Jul 7, 2020

Great to understand basic Supply Chain concepts. Good start for a beginner with no experience in the filed.

By Muhammad Z

Jun 5, 2020

The course can be more beneficial if the instructor had explained more the technical business terms.

By Mr M A S

Jun 10, 2020

This is an Excellent Course offered by Coursera to Enhance the Technical and Operational Skills..

By FRANCO Z V

Aug 7, 2020

The readings are very similar to what the exhibitor explains. I would suggest more case studies.

By adeel m

Jun 4, 2020

Very easy to understand the course. It gives a holistic view on the supply chain principles

By Arjun B K

Apr 30, 2020

Program gave a Broad & detailed Insight on SCM Principles. All the best for future programs

By Cesarah C

Sep 17, 2020

Learned a lot from Mr. Brown about supply chain. Will be definitely helpful in the future.

By Neil G F

Mar 31, 2021

Covers basic aspects of Supply Chain and gives a brief introduction to each department.

By Akshay R I

May 5, 2020

Simple and Easy to Understand.Covered all aspects of Supply chain management in detail.

By Ayusha S

Jun 15, 2021

Being an indian student, i would also love to have examples from an Indian market.

By Nirmal R

Apr 21, 2020

Very nice course along with detailed understanding of Supply chain principles.

By Majji M

Jun 21, 2020

Video lectures can be improved a bit. Reading material is very informative.

By PHAN M D

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course for professionals to be into the new fields of knowledge.

By Antoine D

Nov 28, 2018

Super interesting maybe more peer graded assignements.

Thanks professor !

By Satish

Oct 9, 2019

This course provides an end to end holistic picture about supply chain.