Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Principles by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,212 ratings
353 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Top reviews

JE
Oct 22, 2020

I think the documents take a long time to read but they contain important information. This course is very helpful when you get a job in the supply chain. The videos show a lot of tips and examples.

T
Aug 13, 2020

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 350 Reviews for Supply Chain Principles

By Susan F

May 15, 2020

The course was informative

By Bishwash N

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent and interesting.

By Logavarshini s

May 27, 2020

Very effective and useful

By Lwin N A

Jul 1, 2020

very informative course

By Savindu V K

Jul 27, 2020

Really good course

By Cassiana M C

Nov 3, 2017

a

By Parisa E

Aug 17, 2020

The course was very informative and was good for understanding overall Supply chain and different functions of it. However, videos didn't cover all the reading material. And it was more like reading a book about the supply chain than going through a course. each week included on average a 30-page pdf which surprisingly only 10 minutes was assigned for it!!! It would have been better if the videos were covering the reading material. Thanks!

By vishnu v

Jul 28, 2020

Very basic. Loads of materials to read and understand. The quiz and the lessons don't have anything in common. You will see a complete different set of questions which is not related to the lessons taken. Overall the course is more theoretical and less in practical or numbers.

By YEASHIKA R

Oct 9, 2020

Its very annoying seeing sir reading all the content. The speaker doesn't keep me engaged with this course. It seems too long due to all such things. Its needless to show the speaker on the screen who is expressionless. Informative course TBH but really boring.

By Sanket B

Jul 13, 2020

This course is mostly focuses around US transportation ecosystem and does not show enough light on concepts for students who are accessing it from outside US. Overall it was a good learning for basics in supply chain

By JOELLEN S

May 1, 2020

The material in the reading and the lecture did not always go together. The test included somethings from both the reading and the lecture.

By SIDDHARTH K U

Jun 5, 2020

A bit difficult to understand and some quiz questions not related to the video lectures of that week. Overall good course

By Rahul R B

May 25, 2020

The instructor was not engaging and was simply reading the material. That method didn't help.

By Rayhan A

May 6, 2020

The teaching method could have been more interesting.

By Clark P

Jul 24, 2018

how can a peer graded assignment will hold your

By Hariom s

Aug 21, 2020

good information but dull

By LINGALA N S R 1

Nov 18, 2020

n

By Tushar S

Aug 7, 2020

The way of teaching is very dull and uninteresting !

The professor teaching has a very uninteresting style and appears as if he is just reading a script from a screen in front rather than explaining concepts as they come.

I was running back and forth between the reading material and video since he was just reading what is written on the slide. It could have been better if he was talking to us and explaining his view on the terms.

Anyways, I am done with the Course and I hope other upcoming courses will be better.

By Jose S

Oct 4, 2019

The course has a wide variety of class material and concepts, tests are long and memory oriented (absolutely memory oriented, you must pick the exact same definition as in the provided material). The professor basically limits his participation to reading the material and just that. It is hard to follow him and well, it is basically like an audio book, a very long and boring one.

By Nancy R

May 20, 2020

The speaker/lecturer should have more engaged (instead of just reading the scripts) and explained succinctly, instead of lengthy sentences that many times did not make sense. The quiz emphasized too much on theory and terminologies.

By Pietro C

May 24, 2020

Shortly: I don't know why I paid for this course.

Just a list of stuff. I know that it isn't easy teach what the SC is, but in a online (international) course I totally don't care abut the US code of transportations or at what age in US it is possible lead a truck. And these are just a coupple of things.

About the tests: above all, too long, and often with a lot of questions that hasn't been exposed in lectures.

Finally, I put one star because I can't put zero.

By Rahul

Apr 5, 2020

I guess the narration by Mr Brown was just pathetic. The way he spoke during the entire videos makes me highly suspicious that he was the designer of this course. I am sure he can do better.

By AKASH K

Jul 12, 2020

The Peer Graded Assignment is not a proper way to Judge .

Which resulted me about a month to finish this single Assignment, So these module should be removed.

--- A well-wisher//

By John Y

Jun 30, 2020

this course may be ok content wise, but the pc part is bad, the course is locked and you dont provide tech support. I would not recommend this vendor ever.

By Madhu K

Oct 9, 2020

not able to understand