Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
1,915 ratings
651 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 629 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Denise S

Sep 23, 2018

Loved it! some of the links in the exams are out broken or not updated, other than that, the course was great and I recommend it 100%!

By Wilson A D C

May 11, 2018

It's an excellent course. It has a lot of good material and the explaination by Profesor Sachs in each and all subjects is striking.

By Gyanendra K

Mar 08, 2018

This is one of the best course I am pursuing in my life till now. I really want to thank coursera for such an wonderful opportunity.

By Rafael A

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent course to understand the challenges that we are facing everyday and what needs to be done if we want a sustainable future.

By Otgonzul

May 16, 2019

There is one problem which is some test question link did not found(404 error). Please update it. Thank you. It was amazing course.

By Md. A

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent course and Professor.It contains relevant topics and the web links are important. I wish the good health to my professor.

By Jukka R

Aug 03, 2016

Outstanding course with a phenomenal lecturer! The subject was so interesting that it got me watching some of the lectures again!

By Alan A N T

Dec 10, 2017

Me dio todo lo necesario para comprender de una manera holística el reto medioambiental por el que la humanidad estamos pasando.

By Sam R

Aug 17, 2015

Most pertinent course offered, teaching what the real problems of our time are. Can't recommend this course or his book enough.

By Louis D

Sep 08, 2017

Very comprehensive introduction to sustainable development which provides a very organised understanding of the main concepts.

By Altanzul B

Jan 06, 2018

Thank yo for this enlightening course related to Sustainable development which involves every individual living on our planet

By Daniel P R

Oct 10, 2016

Great course. It provides you a lot of useful information and tools towards to take actions in saving the world of ourselves.

By Giuseppe G

Aug 27, 2017

A very interesting course aimed at understanding the main issues the world faces and the possible to solutions to solve them

By Pramanshu R

Jul 15, 2017

Quite engaging course, with lot of facts and loads of data. Covers a vast range of topic related to sustainable development.

By shehab y

Apr 01, 2017

One of the most eye-opening and enjoyable courses I have ever taken! Thank you Professor Sachs, and best of luck in the U.N.

By Paula B C

Mar 24, 2017

Great course! All subjects are well explained and Professor Sachs makes the videos very interesting and enjoyable to watch.

By Thiago Z G

Aug 16, 2015

Learning chapter after chapter ! The videos are amazing and the quality of data and they way it is exposed is really good !

By Rodrigo B d S

Dec 14, 2016

Very enriching course. It is very important to know better the world we live in, it's challenges and possible solutions.

By Anne V B

Jan 29, 2017

Loved this course is a shame that is not possible to pay a personalized certificated other than that is a great course.

By Olaf P N

Dec 19, 2016

Lo recomiendo 100%

Da una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el desarrollo sostenible. Algo largo el curso pero vale la pena.

By Richard J S

Oct 07, 2017

Outstanding, comprehensive introduction to the topic. Highly recommended for anyone getting started on the subject.

By Cristina C

Apr 19, 2017

Great introductory overview to sustainable development. Very passionate teacher with extensive back up information.

By Rodrigo T

Dec 30, 2016

Inspiring course. It gives you a precise image of the world and how it is developing and how general dynamics work.

By Fabrizio C

Jan 07, 2018

It provides a broad economic and social perspective on the implications related to sustainable development models

By Juan G S

Jun 27, 2019

Great Course!!! Very intense and very hard to pass :))) But it change my life how to see things in this new era