Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
1,826 ratings
623 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 601 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Ankur K

Feb 17, 2019

Through this course, I have come to understand the challenge of sustainable development facing us today. I found this course to be highly informative. It has great lectures and lots of useful resources. Although this course was made before the actual SDGs were decided upon, it still is extremely useful as it gives the context to the build up of the actual goals. I recommend this course to everyone, from those curious about the topic to those who are involved in the field in their everyday practice. Loved it!

By Jenny S

Jan 27, 2019

The lecturer's speech clarity and pace is just right.

Some of the links were outdated and had the 404 error. Hence some questions couldn't be attempted; had to resort to guessing.

By Anaiz G F

Apr 11, 2019

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

By Mohiuddin M

Jul 11, 2018

Very engaging content and interesting at the same time. The trainer is astounding.

By Natalia P

Dec 14, 2015

Excellent!! Loved it

By Octavio P

Aug 07, 2017

Very useful, professional and holistic course. Thanks a lot to Professor Sachs, to the University of Columbia and to Coursera for making this great course available to everyone. Raising awareness about the importance of sustainability starts by sharing valuable knowledge.

By Camilo B

Oct 04, 2015

its a great course very important for my career

By Katherine B

Sep 09, 2015

Eye opening and motivating.....Go out and make this world a better place!

By Ana C B R

Feb 22, 2016

Great materials by a GREAT professor!!!

By matan a

Feb 13, 2016

good class

By Firdaus A

Dec 06, 2017

One of the rare courses where I managed to go through until the end and passed! Detailed and comprehensive, but still very easy to understand explanation by Prof. Sachs. I definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the future of our world.

By Eric C

Jun 18, 2017

Very informative, feels like it covers all the basis, very well taught. Wish the tests were a little harder (essay types questions would have been beneficial).

By Viveka n P

Oct 22, 2015

A real eye opener. Very informative. Professor Sachs has covered the most fundamental issue of our generations in a very analytical way and provided us all the facts/reasons to think differently for sustainable growth.

By Maaike S

Jun 21, 2016

Great overview of all topics of sustainability.

By ANDREAS G

Oct 09, 2016

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

By Hari P

Feb 27, 2017

An excellent course one must take who is interested in the issues of the present world and the solutions for these issues. Professor Jeffrey sachs has done a great job. Thumbs up.

By Sergio V

Aug 30, 2015

Great overview of the fascinating world of sustainable development. It not only covers the definition and trends of the problems we face, but also the progress and challenges we are facing in alleviating these issues.

By Bruce J S

Aug 15, 2017

A really great course - helps one to understand the simple and complex challenges of developing countries...

By Jukka R

Aug 03, 2016

Outstanding course with a phenomenal lecturer! The subject was so interesting that it got me watching some of the lectures again!

By Estela G

Sep 08, 2015

A very complete view of sustainable development, from all kind of perspectives from global development goals to fighting the poor and from climate change to sustainable food production.

By reynaldo c

Oct 14, 2015

An enlightening and valid course for learning in sustainable development. I strongly recommend the course.

By Nikolaos G

Mar 24, 2016

Inspirational teacher!

By Pema G

May 17, 2016

The course is very interesting and i like simply because it is very appropriate approach in this economic driven world to rethink about our planet and instigate a paradigm shift in thinking. As I am from small landlocked Himalayan country known as Bhutan (country of Gross National Happiness), the course is very vital in achieving the objectives of our philosophical concept of GNH. The course is Excellent!

By Aijaz P

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent

By jurema p

Jun 20, 2017

Final Examination had many questions that did not relate with the contents that we saw in the Chapters, such as questions n.21, 22,23 and 24 please replace them !

I liked specially the Graphs and the Data Banks presented by organizations such as The World Bank. UN, WHO, FAO, etc.

Thanks and keep the good work !