Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Sustainable Finance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Sustainable Finance by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,347 ratings

About the Course

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Top reviews

AB

Jan 7, 2023

A very interesting and easy to follow course if you want to learn about sustainable financing practices. The reading material helps in engaging more deeply with the current practices in this sector.

AP

Jan 10, 2023

Dear Sirs,

It is an excellent course, for introducing this extremely interesting subject and which is one of the especially important ones nowadays.

Thanks to all instructors.

Regards.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 333 Reviews for Principles of Sustainable Finance

By Elaine C

Oct 9, 2022

Well structured overview course to Sustainable Finance

The materials really broadened my knowledge and view point about sustainable finance .

By Julia H

Nov 25, 2020

Great course and introduction to the topic with a good mix of theoretical videos and practice insights. The teachers are doing a very good job.

By Feng C

Oct 28, 2020

A great course, i have learned a lot through this course and it also expanded to many areas for those who are interested in learning further.

By rodrigo p

Aug 14, 2020

Great initial approach to sustainable finance. Specially interesting on the role of the financial sector of the economy as a motor for change

By Jenn H

Sep 26, 2021

Great course! Highly recommend to anyone that is trying to understand how we can focus on becoming a more sustainable business community.

By Rajvi D

Sep 23, 2021

Looking forward to be a part of many courses from Erasmus university. An enormous Thank You for showing me this perspective of things.

By Yudha H P

Apr 22, 2021

Excellent this course, gives me learned about financial, SDGs, climate change, principles, and many more. And my skill have increased.

By Krishnamurthy S

Jul 8, 2022

A very well presented course. I enjoyed doing it. The course materials, case study and additional reading materials are really good.

By Michelle K

Jul 16, 2020

Very insightful course! The course offers practical examples and useful insights from the different views of investors and companies.

By varun d

May 31, 2021

Good course to understand Environmental, Social impact in Finance world.Also build thought process with various cases in real world

By Sandhya N

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for including this course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning from from all professors and contributors especially Prof. Dirk.

By Patrick L

Feb 25, 2022

Very interesting course which gives extended insights to one of the most important issues in current corporate financing matters.

By Satyanarayan N

Feb 23, 2021

Excellent Coverage with great details and simpler explanations. The faculties chosen to deliver the lectures were praiseworthy.

By Evan K

Feb 25, 2021

Very informative and insightful. It painted a clear picture of the role the financial sector plays in sustainable development.

By Aninditta S

Aug 2, 2020

Very engaging way to introduce sustainability topic to finance. Well structured, easy to understand, in short very enjoyable!

By Tun S

Nov 22, 2021

The knowledges are very useful and all the materials and speakers make the topic very interesting and easy to understand.

By Mattia C

May 18, 2020

Very interesting and clear! It's important to focus attention in susitainable finance. Future is right now. Thank you!

By Lucas G

Jul 5, 2021

Interesting course leading the way into the topic. Broad yet specific at times. Recommended for newbies of this topic.

By Norbert B

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent program. Great content, very good presentations, and format. Compliments to Coursera and Erasmus University.

By Omolola O

May 6, 2022

a great course that helps to set a practical framework on sustainable finance and how each person can make an impact.

By Albin A

Aug 22, 2022

It was a very helpful and useful course and I am very happy to particated and I've learned a lot during these weeks!

By Tessa K

Jan 4, 2022

Thank you for a wonderful overview of Sustainable Finance. Really appreciate the content and real-world examples!

By Olatutu A

Jul 9, 2021

It is an eye opener. I enjoyed the course and it is really stimulating and gets you thinking all the way through.

By Diana C G

Jul 26, 2021

Great MOOC! it makes us to open our mind to the new reality we're facing and invites us to be part of the change.

By Yawar H

Aug 27, 2021

It was a good course. Quite basic but important knowledge and a refresher for sustainable finance practitioners.