Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
6,654 ratings
1,133 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,135 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Kim

Nov 29, 2018

So much information to learn! I'm overwhelmed! The only way I'll remember all this is to actually start using it, I think. Excellent course, though!

By Omar B M P

May 02, 2018

Its a great course, with great information to make it perfect would be incredible to have some program exercises simulation to reaffirm the knowledge.

By STEVEN V D

Mar 28, 2018

Interesting insights in the day to day job of a sys admin with a particularly deep and interesting dive into Active Directory. Absolutely recommended!

By Mauricio R R

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging week! Lots of information about AD and LDAP, great tools that will make our work and networks more comfortable to manage and more secure.

By Aaron J

May 29, 2020

Loved this course so much to learn and the set by step process was very user friendly and the knowledge you obtain can be overwhelming but worth it

By Nicholas S

Jul 26, 2018

Lots of great information and good callbacks to earlier lessons. Quizes were fair and i felt like all of the questions were covered in the lessons

By Chris O

Apr 01, 2018

The most well presented information in the entire Certificate program. Great instructor. information presented well, and assignments made sense.

By Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

Probably the toughest course so far. I really have to practice in Linux more. But, I really appreciate how this course pushed me to try harder.

By Utkarsh S

May 22, 2020

Nice course for the System adminstration by Google in Coursera platform, Thanks a lot for providing such great course , Specially to Instructor.

By Leonardo P

May 19, 2020

I so love this course, it provides with lot of information and it has helped me to become better in my IT skills, thank you Coursera and Google!

By Simon P

Apr 08, 2020

This wasa a tough course but the information and the videos from the tutors help you get to the end with the knowledge that you are looking for.

By Delvon S

Dec 31, 2018

Week 4 was grueling, so much information but also rewarding, i learned so much. I really enjoyed learning how to maneuver with Active Directory.

By Gordon L I

Aug 13, 2018

Great course that put a lot of information previously learned together. Also gives a great glimpse in to what an IT Support Specialist will do.

By AKIN A

May 04, 2020

Extremely great course, Instructor was really great and knowledgeable. The course seems a bit rushed as sometimes we don't really go in-depth.

By Jonathan T

Jul 20, 2019

harder than i thought but ended up getting the hang of what it takes to be a systems administrator. really looking forward to the next course.

By Michael O

Feb 18, 2019

I really learned a lot in this course and very much looking forward to the security side of things and continuing my general education further

By Mohamed A M

Jul 22, 2019

Amazing Course, I did Enjoy,

Step ladder towards my IT Carrier,,,,

Excellent Work, Please Continues your Services,

Thanks to All Coursera Team.

By Francisco G

Feb 11, 2019

A lot of info and that last work for you to finish the course is really good for putting you in a scenario that you will be if working at IT.

By Floyd W

Jan 04, 2019

Out of all the 5 course this was the most fun. The final project was a bit tough but if you go back and review the weeks it helps out a lot.

By Adewale O A

Nov 02, 2019

Learning about Active Directory and Password Management was a great experience. The Instructor was highly knowledgeable about the material.

By Andrei A

Jun 24, 2018

Very hard and interesting. The teacher is boring. Had to read the text to get some understanding, should be girl from the modul “poor user”

By Robert d S

Apr 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course with the lector's energy and friendliness and overall just making it fun and easy to listen to and understand

By Patel P A

Nov 14, 2019

Wonderful course design, Excellent course material and Fantastic course delivery. Enjoyed all of them. Thank you very much to entire team.

By Samuel A Y

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting and fun class where a lot of great System Administration and IT infrastructures were discussed. The Labs help you learn a ton!

By Faye D

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent course! Content was relevant and timely. I have recommended this Google course to everyone I meet that shows any interest in IT.