Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
14,673 ratings
2,822 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
Dec 13, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,809 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Gamaliel V

Mar 12, 2018

The topics, services and protocols are the knowledge bases and the tools that you should use as a systems administrator.

The course in general really liked a lot. I am grateful for the opportunity to receive this course represented by a company in the Google category.

By Fahad A

Jun 9, 2020

This course is very detailed and well constructed to understand the deep and tricky parts of being a system administrator. After completing this course I can say I understand the large and small company requirements and understand better how IT Infrastructure works.

By Amie H

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed this class. At times it is a lot of technical information but it was one of the classes I was most excited about. This class definitely builds on all the previous clases, so if you are new to IT I would suggest starting from the beginning of the Program.

By Britney H

Apr 15, 2021

This course was more of a challenge. Most of the terms I have never heard and seems to cover a lot of deep learning surface without getting into the core of it. Great course, I have must more learning to do over System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

By Alejandro C

Mar 31, 2020

Muy buen curso con excelente material didáctico, adicionalmente considero que el esquema de evaluación permite que uno realmente estudie cada tema a conciencia, sin embargo pienso que deberían haber a lo largo del curso más evaluaciones del tipo del proyecto final.

By MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

Excellent course and lot of new and important things to learn about the important role system administrator play in an organisation. Thanks to the tutor as he is really excellent at explaining things and teaching quality or contents are just absolutely marvellous.

By Jesus S

Apr 18, 2021

It was a little hard to understand this course's teacher. The transcript doesn't help much, either. But it's a great course nonetheless. I understand now that this course is not complete. YOU have to go outside the course to learn more and make it complete!

By Maria A A

Aug 16, 2018

It is a deep course of course, however I´ve learned a lot! I intend to study more because I think IT administration is a very intereting subject! I want to learn more in a practical way! Well, I think I could work as a trainee at any company! Thanks all team!

By Amit B

Jan 12, 2021

This certificate is new of its kind in that it presents a completely unique approach to introduce those who seek an IT career to the IT field and teaches you the content in a way that you don’t any prerequisites to be able to understand and grasp the content.

By Albert C U

Mar 15, 2020

This is a very highly drilling course; I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to take a career in IT Support and System administration.

The Qwiklab demonstrations are like real life situations....

Cool Course.

Much thanks to Google and Coursera!!!

By eric b

Nov 27, 2019

Great course, the lessons and video were very interactive and it gives you hands-on lab experience depicting real life scenarios. I have been able to acquire some skills in directory services, Lightweight Directory Access Protocol(LDAP) and Backup Systems.

By Rodrique R

Apr 12, 2020

There were a couple of questions that were worded wrong. One question asking for a backup solution for reliability...... And the answer was Raid array. In the course, Raid array was emphasized as not being a backup solution, but rather a data solution.

By Leonardo B B

Nov 4, 2020

This course is amazing! A lot of work though! Be ready to spend most of your time figuring out stuff by yourself. It paves the way to understand Windows Active Directory and create your own server using Apache2. Great course! Thanks Google and Coursera!

By Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course took a very practical approach to the System Administration job and the sort of activities you can expect if you were in that position. I thought that the Supplemental Reading was very instructive and actually integral to the course overall.

By Yash P S

Mar 6, 2018

Very comprehensive course at this level for a beginner. Learned lot of things and started to see things in perspective of an IT organization. Section on Active Directory was center piece of the course.

Hats off to the course creators, Google & Coursera.

By Steven C

May 9, 2019

This course allowed me to really peek behind the curtain and see just how sysadmins maintain large scale networks for organizations. From servers to DNS, DCHP, and directory services, it was all very interesting information that made you want to learn.

By Sandalu A

Jun 10, 2020

This is good introductory course to learn basics of system administration.This course will teach lots of things if you are willing to learn.Do not take this course to for the sake of obtaining certificate.Obtaining certification is quite easy though.

By Gustavo L

Nov 27, 2020

This is one of the more challenging courses. I plan to revisit this information before my interviews. Additionally, the labs were difficult enough to keep them interesting but not overwhelming to the point that it did not make me want to come back.

By Cashmere M

Oct 21, 2020

Whew! A lot to learn here and a little bit overwhelming! I would suggest more qwiklabs than essay type quizzes. 2 essays for the last quiz i think is sufficient, be more specific on the ask though. All in all, a great learning experience! Thumbs Up!

By Olukayode A

Apr 13, 2020

Very verbose! pay close attention to important concepts. Unfortunately, most of the quick labs don't work. Thankfully, they are optional and failure to complete them does not impede the course progress. Besides all these issues, it's a great course.

By Dylan

Dec 4, 2020

Hands-on experience, and a closer look to the day to day work of an IT Support Specialist or a System Administrator. This course provides you with a toolset to setup the scenario for a small business and implement IT solutions. Greatly Recommended!

By Albert J A

Apr 13, 2019

Impressive array of topics arranged to organize IT infrastructure into functional areas, with ideas for improving security, saving money, increasing functionality, and avoiding problems. Great hands on lab experiences. Challenging but fun. Thanks!

By Muhammed N

May 16, 2020

Thanks to the Coursera and Google team for giving me this wonderful opportunity . I am now certified System Administrator courtesy of the wonderful online team of Coursera and Google . The review of this course deserve more than 5 golden stars .

By Sébastien L

Jan 7, 2019

Great content, great instructor. I personally didn't enjoy some lengthy parts about Active Directory as I'm sure I won't be dealing much with those features of the Windows OS in my career, but the concepts are interesting and useful nonetheless.

By Peter F

Dec 24, 2020

Very good and relevant content.

Especially liked AD and Backup topic.

Good Quicklabs.

Improvement suggestion: Last writing exercise (Final Project) should have been at least peer review (currently it seems to be just a form, which is not reviewed)