Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
16,667 ratings
3,146 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

SG
Nov 22, 2021

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 3,181 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Moses E O

May 30, 2021

T​his course really helped me gain both customer service and technical skills I needed as I prepare to join an IT field. Particularly, it has helped me interact with AD which up until now, I had not been able to lay my hands on.

N​ow I'm confident I can handle the job of a SysAdmin.

By Akash k

Jun 18, 2020

I love the google made this course this course is awesome I have done a system Administration training from Red Hat so I thought I will not get much information here but I have learned so many new things like Active Directory, IT Infrastructure Services and Networking related topics

By JC o

Mar 1, 2021

Great material to learn from. All the information is up to date, they really teach you the basics and the most advance scenarios on how to troubleshoot, manage and secure an IT infrastructure. Thanks to these courses I now got hired to start as an entry level IT Support Specialist.

By Adeyemi S A

Apr 29, 2021

Woohoo this is one the best course I had take and I so much gain much knowledge here.

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff.

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

This particularly course is very interesting and I have gain so much knowledge from it.

By Tatiana P

May 15, 2019

Ayurveda wisdom meets western encapsulated web cluster... those labs added to Course-4 are a true masterpiece and should be somehow laminated in 3D

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Luis M

Jun 14, 2020

me encanto el curso ya que refresque en varios temas que tenia problemas y pude entender las situaciones que se presentan en diferentes campos dentro de la administracion de equipos de igula maneras siempre se presentaran otras dificultades pero para eso estamos para resolverlos

By Linda C

Nov 23, 2020

Very in-depth course!!!! A high-level view of basically all IT concepts. It will take some time, repeat Some Time, to truly learn all the concepts, but the course was easy enough to follow and grasp the information. I would love to re-do the entire course, but a slower pace.

By Michael G

Jan 20, 2020

A lot of hands-on with assignments with Services, and those are definetely good skills to have. Really cool stuff. I'd love if there would be more pracice with cloud resources. Thanks for the great experience

P.S.: The questions in the graded quizes are sometimes very unclear

By Vijay S S

Nov 13, 2021

Currently doing my internship in IT Infra department, this course helps me a lot to gain skills and knowledge that are practiced in industry. The trainer explained the technical terms much simpler as it was easy to understand. Thanks Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

By Daniel K

Nov 5, 2019

Overall, very good. There are many take aways for me personally. Especially on active directory. My only suggestion is the AD section. Some of it can be long. I think if it was broken down into smaller sections. But then again, a cup of coffee might have changed things.

By Dianna R

Jan 12, 2021

New respect and insight into the IT SYS admin role! Well taught modules and super easy to follow. Challenging quizzes and Labs but not too overwhelming for those with no IT background. Just the right amount of application and challenge to the Final Quiz or IT Consultation.

By Kevin M K M

Apr 23, 2018

This course covers a lot in terms of system Admin, I wish there were labs to test out Directory Services implementation. Overall a worthwhile course for aspiring and practicing IT admin, you will pick up plenty of tools to help you manage your day to day IT infrastructure.

By Garlapati M

Feb 1, 2021

I have completed the Course Successfully but still It is not verifying my id help center Communication is very Bad No One is Responding so try to improve facilities so that everyone can feel relaxed after completing course we can get the certificate easily

By Re D

Sep 10, 2018

I like this course particularly, because going through assignment I have learned lots of new things. The teaching was massive stream of IT infrastructure services. Sometimes , I would wish it could be more metaphorically described , not just lavishly nerdy descriptive

By Rabigan T

Sep 20, 2021

The courses of this valuable module have "opened the gates" to understanding the roles and responsibilities of a systems administrator. Thanks to the mentor, Mr. Devan who helped me explore this interesting information through the wonderful learning platform, Coursera.

By Septian R H

Apr 25, 2020

This is very cool, full with insight and knowledge that could help me on the future. The lesson is simple yet very informative as well. Some test is kinda hard especially the one where multiple answer needs to be answered correctly. Regardless, thank you for everything

By Irvin S

Oct 16, 2021

I​ absolute enjoyed this course and having completed, feel very empowered. The knowledge gained will make me more resourseful and left me with the understanding of how important it is to plan for integrated services, ask good questions and conduct thorough research.

By Bruce L

Aug 3, 2021

You will learn a lot from this course. Very detailed and intensive. I believe if you were thrust into the position as an IT professional who previously worked as an intern, you will learn to at least figure out the infrastructure you inherited if you took this course.

By Faruk H

Jul 2, 2020

Such a wonderful course to me in short period of time ,so many areas has been covered in this course as a sysadmin. I wish and hope the knowledge i have gathered through this course will play big role to my IT career.

Thanks to Google to provide this wonderful course.

By Gamaliel V

Mar 12, 2018

The topics, services and protocols are the knowledge bases and the tools that you should use as a systems administrator.

The course in general really liked a lot. I am grateful for the opportunity to receive this course represented by a company in the Google category.

By Fahad A

Jun 9, 2020

This course is very detailed and well constructed to understand the deep and tricky parts of being a system administrator. After completing this course I can say I understand the large and small company requirements and understand better how IT Infrastructure works.

By Amie H

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed this class. At times it is a lot of technical information but it was one of the classes I was most excited about. This class definitely builds on all the previous clases, so if you are new to IT I would suggest starting from the beginning of the Program.

By Britney H

Apr 15, 2021

This course was more of a challenge. Most of the terms I have never heard and seems to cover a lot of deep learning surface without getting into the core of it. Great course, I have must more learning to do over System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

By Alejandro C

Mar 31, 2020

Muy buen curso con excelente material didáctico, adicionalmente considero que el esquema de evaluación permite que uno realmente estudie cada tema a conciencia, sin embargo pienso que deberían haber a lo largo del curso más evaluaciones del tipo del proyecto final.

By MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

Excellent course and lot of new and important things to learn about the important role system administrator play in an organisation. Thanks to the tutor as he is really excellent at explaining things and teaching quality or contents are just absolutely marvellous.