Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
16,028 ratings
3,061 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
Jan 15, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filter by:

2976 - 3000 of 3,093 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Zahid H K

Aug 21, 2020

course should have decrease supplementary reading and increase more practical base task.here some issue have been avoided in case of reading.

By Jonas B

Sep 17, 2020

Some of the information was out of order. I think the structure of this course (especially week 4) should be revisited and streamlined

By Shirley W

Mar 2, 2021

A lot of information to absorb and take in but going over it more than a few times for understanding the infrastructure was good.

By Oxnard L

Jul 5, 2020

The course was good & informative, but would have been a lot easier to learn with more use of Qwiklabs like in previous courses.

By Erin J

May 2, 2020

Good information given, however Qwiklabs often didn't work properly and left me unable to fully practice what I was learning.

By Mia A B

Jul 1, 2021

This course seems a bit more difficult for me to comprehend than the others within this certificate.

By Arjane T

May 10, 2018

It is a great introductory course. I only hope there will be follow up course for directory. Thanks

By j-cast c

Sep 28, 2020

Would like to more labs and less explaining. Or maybe more labs, with explanation as you go along.

By Kem C

Mar 28, 2021

The large number of supplemental readings left it unclear what was important for the assessments.

By James A

Oct 18, 2020

This one was a bit harder to replicate on my machine which made learning a little more difficult.

By Nathan W

Aug 5, 2020

Some of the labs just don't work correctly. Very annoying and a waste of my time. Disappointing.

By Alix M

Mar 18, 2019

Let down by the constant issues with the Qwiklabs environment. Aside from that issue, good.

By S J

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative, overload of information. My only complaint some of the labs were broken.

By Elisha O

Dec 4, 2019

Kind of challenging. Had to watch over and over before understanding most of the topics.

By Eric M

Jan 22, 2021

Glad to get through it, and I still feel IT illiterate, though. I'm still quite unsure.

By Cyrus C

Jul 3, 2019

Good course however peer graded review needs more options than a perfect score to pass

By Joseph H

Aug 30, 2018

Would've liked to have seen more qwiklab implementation of Active Directory examples

By Christopher H

Nov 25, 2019

eh... could;ve been a little shorter and not so focused on Active directory... ;p

By Deidre S I

Aug 16, 2020

The course was interesting but entirely too advanced for someone starting out.

By DION l W

May 19, 2020

needs to be more hands on for people like me who are really new to this field

By Rodd M H

Feb 12, 2021

I think this should have been a two-part module. It was difficult to follow.

By Salich E

Jan 28, 2021

Good overall course but not an in-depth course. It is for pre-Junior admins.

By PENUGONDA V

May 23, 2020

a bit of confusion while listening to the videos the clarity is missing

By Kevin B

Feb 17, 2018

The labs, especially Windows based were difficult to connect to and use.