Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
5,503 ratings
871 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 865 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Binaya P

Jun 30, 2019

A very good course for student and working professional. It covers all the new technology and underneath basic concept. The labs are confusing, could have been better if they had an easy link for the lab after we logged in google cloud.

By Brad P

Mar 08, 2020

I thought it was a good course, but to get the most out of it you really need a second laptop with AD installed to work along side the instructor. I had a similar feeling in module three when we were learning Linux commands.

By Zachary E

Oct 06, 2019

Active Directory / Group Policy portion was deathly boring. I realize it isn't for everyone but beyond that it was a fairly well laid out course course that covered a wide variety of topics worth knowing.

By Chandan S

Nov 02, 2019

It's been an amazing experience, I learned many interesting and valuable things from this course like what's actually the role of IT administrator, how he/she can solve the problems. Thank you so much :)

By Lukasz T

Jan 15, 2019

Interesting course - I have learned a lot.

However I have noticed that many Supplemental reading was referring to solutions that are out dated - it would be useful to add latest software information.

By Rachel R R

Jun 05, 2018

It's harder for me to understand some things in this course because Active directly seems so abstract, I wish I could play around with it to fully grasp it. More visuals would be helpful as well

By Ian M

Sep 29, 2019

Well done, there were points that i had issues with but that is due to my learning style. However very well done, i can't wait to practice the new skills until i know them by rote. Thank a gain

By Steven D S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent course. The only improvements I'd like to see are more difficult homework assignments and quizzes, and more hands-on homework. Otherwise, it's a great course, thanks so much!

By Jones, D L

Nov 30, 2019

I would like more hands on. More virtual machine. A better method of asking questions in the virtual machine labs. More time to work on theories learned in the videos would help.

By Julio F

Aug 07, 2018

Great course I just wish we had lab material on this one (dealing with active directory). It would have been amazing to actually get our hands on projects. Hopefully in the future!

By Theo R

Feb 16, 2020

An overview of IT Infrastructure and sysadmin, not as good as the last courses but offers a good general idea of services and technologies used to make things work in any company

By Kurleigh L

May 21, 2018

This course cruises along as if it is going to be easy, then they hit you with 3-essay type questions that drops you right back into the college days "Finish your paper" ANXIETY!

By Russ H

May 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

By Jens S

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite good. Minus one star for audio quality - often there was a noticeable discrepancy between left and right channel, esp. annoying for headphone users.

By Karla E J

Jul 18, 2019

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

By Stacy G

Jun 18, 2019

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!

By Rosanne D

Feb 27, 2018

A good intro, but this course needs a Qwiklab to practice what we've learned. (Ideally, an ungraded one, given the rampant problems with the labs in the other courses.)

By Dmitry S

Jun 14, 2018

Sometimes it was rather boring and kind of lack practical exercises/labs, but overall is quite useful, at least it can give your suggestions on where to dig further.

By Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

A bit too monotone and sometimes the labs are made of complex stuff and commands never learned in the course but everything is explained while doing the lab

By Joshua B

Oct 19, 2019

Good material. The grading system was not like the last 3 courses and was filled with trick questions/answers which I found was more deterring then needed.

By Vera D

Jun 11, 2018

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

By Eduardo L

May 10, 2019

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

By Paige U

Jan 14, 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

By Rolsen H

Nov 02, 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

By Ruzica O C

Jul 02, 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.